Long Time No Beer! Oh Hey, a Taiwan Fruit Beer!

in #beersaturday5 years ago (edited)

Well now. I haven't been drinking as much as before anymore. Like I rarely get to drink any alcohol these days. Would love to drink til I drop but nah, not gonna risk my big toes going kinda numb again. 😆

Look at all that beerful of goodness... Mmmmm. 🤤🤤🤤

image


But wait, let me tell you about how I found this drink.


After The Friday Deal

So anyway my broker and I had dinner last Friday after I finally landed that deal I worked so hard on. (Westin resale ftw!) Thank you Lord! 🙏

Since we met with the client late in the afternoon and we were done by rush hour, well of course traffic would be really bad again. It was not just any weekday rush hour night too, it was a payday Friday. 🙊

In order to go home, it would be a choice between three things:

  1. Wait the rush hour out at the mall and spend money.
  2. Go to the forever unorganized SM Megamall bus stop and wait then push/struggle your way to finally ride a standing room or almost full bus, or
  3. Fall in line to ride the Point to Point (P2P) bus to another mall nearer where the broker lives.


    Which would you choose?

image



I of course chose the third option. As much as I'd normally choose the first one if I was on my own, the 3rd one was a reluctantly better choice because it was an orderly and more convenient way to get through rush hour. 🙄


The Dinner Drink

Well then, after an hour or so of travel time and sleeping on the bus, we finally arrive at SM North EDSA. Before disembarking we had decided to eat at Fat Fook because of an app discount she got.

When we got to the resto I realized it's another branch of the same one at Robinsons Galleria that I used to frequently pass by and stand in front of while giving away Westin Manila residences flyers and talking to potential condo clients. I was thinking, hey finally I was gonna be able to know what the food tastes like. 😆

In short, I spent more than I should on dinner than I would have on my own even with the discount. 😂 All for the sake of not going through the hassle of going home during rush hour. Oh well I had some take home food too so it's all good. At least I discovered a new beer to drink! Haha.

image


There are two flavors available. The other one was Lychee. Since it's my first time to drink this brand, I asked the waiter which one was better. He recommended this white grapes one and it turns out it does taste good.

image



I miss drinking lots of beer but I already hate the bitter taste so this is such a pleasant surprise. We also have fruit beers here in the Philippines but I haven't been able to get my hands on any of them. Hmmm.

For the meantime all I can say is, this tastes sweet enough with a little bit of bitterness. That's it. It's just perfect for my taste buds. 😄 Also matched the food so I got no complaints.

image


It doesn't have a strong taste at all, it's just light and delightful at 3.5% alcohol. Anyway have you tried this beer before too? I'm thinking I should look for those local fruit beers soon. Perhaps they would be priced lower than this one but taste almost the same. Haha.

XOXO,
@artgirl



IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg



WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.



Beer images are mine.

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist, writer and an online seller. For inquiries on Metro Manila properties for sale, art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

DeviantArt prints here.


Click banners to join


AliDropship is the best solution for drop shipping

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Nice story and post. I read in your article that the beer has 3.5% alcohol, but I see a 9% written on the can, what is the 9%?
Here is a nice !BEER token for you!

I don't know... Check the blue one beside it at the last pic, it says 3.5% at the side. It's not too visible unless you zoom in so I wrote it instead. 😅

Thanks! 😊

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @artgirl, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Hurray! Thank you. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Aww, I would love to try that one - and the Lychee version also.
Did you take along a Lychee beer can at least for later? :)

Cool. Unfortunately I didn't think abt it. 😅 I will try it next time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @artgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hahaha for real? Cool.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87