Sort:  

When in Japan, drink sake. That's a good rule of thumb.

Definitely. The whiskeys are quite good too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Aww, too bad it is just a generic Japanese beer, even if generic Japanese beer is nicer than the Korean, Chinese, American beer.... What a let down!

I think I've been to Shizuoka, but a long time ago, and I dont remember it very well...

Budget trips are still amazing! Better than being stuck at the office all day long!!!

And yes, Japanese sake is deliiiiiiiiiiicious :D

If you went near fuji mountain, you've probably been to shizuoka. However that nountain is usually hard to see.
I've stopped drink generic beers for the most part, but I do like reviewing them as a baseline for what to expect. Sake is definitely better but not for just having a beer when returnig to the hotel. It's better with dinner.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm a big fan of Japanese beer. Kirin is my favourite. I haven't tried any of their other beers though.

Kirin is good and easy enough to get anywhere. I like Yebisu as well, its a little more expensive than the others but not in Japan so it has to do with whoever is trading it.

Posted using Partiko Android

My daughter seems to love Japanese culture. From manga to anime lol. Cool stuff.

Yeah I was blown away the first time I went to Japan and that was after seeing China and Korea.
It's a wild place. I just couldn't imagine living here, not that they are really open to people staying much longer than a year.

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy beer Saturday dood!

I spent a couple weeks in Japan wandering around and drinking beer. I loved the fact you could buy a bag of beer at the corner store to drink while bowling, cole beer vending machines (though they shut off at like 9:00?!?) and was fascinated the beer is priced by malt content.

That sake is so good and I definitely had too much of it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The vending machines do shut off and id is required to be scanned, cigarettes too. I'm used to convenience stores and public drinking from Korea.
A few weeks in Japan would be nice I think my record is 4 or 5 nights, but Indo go a lot and often try a new place.

Posted using Partiko Android

You should come and try the South African commercial beers, I believe that they are also quite good!! The Asahi also looks quite good, I would also not mind to try that Saki!!
Nice post. Here is a !BEER for you!! Cheers!!

I'm not too aware of South African beers. I'm sure I've heard of the brand before, it's just not common here I guess.

Hi @abitcoinskeptic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.793 which ranks you at #5055 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 71 places in the last three days (old rank 5126).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 257 contributions, your post is ranked at #137.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 23.97% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @abitcoinskeptic! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @abitcoinskeptic, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43