You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tipples Beer Review #59 La Sirene Citray Sour (Aust)

in #beer6 years ago

Hahaha Love the review on this! And when I make my way down there, this will be the brewery I'll be hunting down first! I agree that the yeast used can really make the beer, but I'm also a huge hop head. Really big on Brett IPAs and the likes. But farmhouse ales are right up there as well. Can't wait to get my hands on some. No offence taken here ;)
Judging by the name, I thought this may have been a well hopped sour with citra. Never judge a book by the cover... or name for that matter.

If you're interested: https://steemit.com/contest/@webstar/beer-contest
Perfect candidate.

Sort:  

I must admit I assumed there would be some citra in there as well, if there is I couldn't detect it and they are not mentioning it. I kinda like hops too, really In like most beer, it actually does depend on my mood, it's probably just that La Sirene are always interesting and never seem to make a bad beer.

Can't argue with that. I really just like beer in general and mood has everything to do with what i want at the time.
I plan on being in your neck of the woods come the new year for a month or so, so it's great seeing what you guys have to offer down there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64