Whiskybock - Heubacher BrauereisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer6 years ago

The Heubacher Whiskybock is as smooth and mellow as you wan't your bourbon. It was a very pleasent bock beer to drink. I wish that I had paired it with one of my malts, but I forgot to get one out of the shelf and so just enjoyed the Whiskybock on its own.


Heubacher - WhiskyBock - 01.jpg

It is a mild and sweet whisky barrel aged bock. The hops aromas stay in the background, as does the alcohol. The overall taste really reminds me a bit of a good whisky. According to Heubacher there should also be a little peat aroma, but I couldn't really find any.


Heubacher - WhiskyBock - 02.jpg

Some more stats-
ABV8,0%
Wort18,1%
IBU14
HopsTettnanger
MaltsPilsner, light Caramelmalt
Agedbottom-fermented for 6 months at 0°C
Filtrationunfiltered
Specialtiesaged in a whisky barrel

Cheers! T800a


The Pictures were taken with my old Pentax K-r and a very old manual Pentax-A 50mm F2

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 21:27:47
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 71.91/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 1
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Peat aroma! I'm intrigued, I imagine that would be a nice smoky aftertaste, pity you couldn't taste it, I will give this a try if I can find it. Cheers!

For me it's like the Glenfiddich IPA Expermient, they say it should have a hoppy note, but I cant find it. Still a good whisky!
Maybe my nose is just to bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88