BlackWolf 1488 Whisky Beer from Scotland - #Beersaturday

in #beer6 years ago (edited)

I haven’t finished my Scottish Highlands travel articles yet, but at one point we visited the Tullibardine distillery and picked up THREE bottles of Whisky Beer.

zyci4htvrn.jpg

If you think this beer tastes like whisky, then think again. I couldn’t think of a better reason to crack open a bottle and give it a try, seeing as England just got through to the semi finals of the World Cup.

One pouring I noticed that it didn’t produce much of a head and appeared cloudy in appearance. I would say under other circumstances this is not very appealing.

tr8bfx0ne2.jpg

The taste however proved me wrong. A lovely mellow taste awaited me, and at 7% volume I’m feeling the effect after a few gulps.

I haven’t seen this beer in supermarkets, but you can order it here.

Would I buy more? Yes and No.

It really depends if it gives me any bad effects either tonight or tomorrow. I do suffer from hangovers if I drink the ‘wrong stuff’ and have to be careful.

I’m entering this beer into @detlev’s #Beersaturday challenge as my first ever.

hwjv1ti42f.jpg

What other reason is there to open a beer when you see a score line like this, the winning team is my home country and they actually deserved the win.

See you in the semi-finals.. hic.

This post was created in #esteem thanks @good-karma


DivindingLine.JPG

SteemEnginer.gif

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, resteem, engage me or all of these things.

Sort:  

Nice looking beer and a great write up... So do you see England progressing further? Tough match coming up against Croatia, but they have come through 2 x ET and penos so may be leggy... I predict a France v Croatia final myself, but you just never know.. anyway enough football, welcome to the #beersaturday crew!

I'm not so sure England will progress any further. There is some hysteria here about it all but I'm not a big footy fan myself. Belgium look good with those big players up front.

Commiserations... I had a feeling this would be the end of the road for England, as Croatia are a good side... England bossed the first half and should have been 2-0 up at HT.... They let Croatia back into it... Fancy France to win handy enough on Sunday..

7% vol! They must be trying to imitate the success of Brewdog, who launched an incredible whisky beer about 10 years ago, called Paradox. Luckily I don't follow football.

Hihooo @slobberchops,

Never had a whisky 🥃 beer 🍺 but it sounds interesting.

Welcome that weekly challenge, that pays you to have a beer and some fun.

This island people seem to be mad lads, whisky beer, crazy. But i would love to taste it!

It tasted like regular beer, very smooth actually.

Looks like it would be something nice to try. We have some brews like this over here. Lot's of distilleries only use their barrels once, so after they are done with them, they sell them to breweries to flavor their beer with.

It sounds good, hope it works out 😊

I just finished it, very strong stuff. I spelt Saturday wrong twice in my article, but have fixed the spelling mistakes. Maybe I can do something useful after all.. just ;)

I've not had a chance yet to read the following parts of your Scottish trip. The happy slappers were a bit of a revelation, I'd (fortunately) not come across those before.

I have yet to read your previous entry about Anathem, but I could not resist commenting that I am reading this, drinking a Quebec beer called Hanami, and watching the slugfest that is Croatia/Russia.
I really hope Croatia wins, it would be a great match-up against England!

Am watching this match too. I'm not really bothered who the winner is though. Russia are technically the weaker team, but have the home advantage.

Whisky Beer .... only in Scotland.... Congrats on the win :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Slobberchops from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79