Dreams of 3 piece bottle-suite (with matching coffee table) go up in smoke!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

bintang men.jpg

Despite my heartfelt appeal to the Steemit community yesterday to support us here in Bali by paying for our beer, we remain unable to achieve our dream of a new 3 piece suite with matching coffee table for our office. So today our empties were instead removed by some very happy local men who will make a bit of cash by selling them back to the store.

But it's not too late!

See our appeal here and know that we at the Bali Steemit HQ are still firmly dedicated to drinking our way to an office full of new furniture ;)

gradient banner.png

Credit must go to @russmaier for the creation of our one beer bottle seat. Please check out his awesome work here:
https://steemit.com/environment/@russmaier/my-glass-bottle-furniture-a-creative-solution-to-a-bottle-problem

Sort:  


How about the entire office out of bottles?

Brilliant! Love this! I feel a new dream brewing now ;)

It's amazing, isn't it? People manage to build magnificent structures from recycled bottles. For instance, I want one of these in the garden that I don't have...

Recycling and creativity at its best! You should check out a the account of a friend of mine who is doing some pretty awesome stuff here in Bali:

https://steemit.com/environment/@russmaier/my-glass-bottle-furniture-a-creative-solution-to-a-bottle-problem

It is! Yes, I actually read this blog post earlier on building his own furniture from gin bottles that you linked in the article and followed him. Looking forward to follow his journey!

These bottle structures are awesome! Thanks for sharing! =)

hahhahhahahha gift me one create please :D

if only we could. Still looking for our Steem beer investor ;)

Well that was very kind of you to give your bottles away and maybe they can buy a beer with that!

I hope my upvote will add towards more to your goal good luck 😊👍🏽

thanks for the upvote friend :)

Yes, they are probably sitting back enjoying their free Bintangs right now. I believe you get one full bottle for ever 20 empties you return.

You're welcome your content deserves more but I'm still only a little fish 😂

Bargain!!! I'd best get looking around

One enjoyable way to build Steemit and your business. :)

You know it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64