Birthday - Braai - Beer!!

in #beer7 years ago

Birthday - Braai - Beer!!
IMG_5195.jpg
On Saturday, it was my lovely wife's birthday and we decided to have a nice birthday party for her. We invited our families over as well as a few friends. Our Family that attended, consisted of her parents, 3 brothers and their spouses, my parents and my brother and sister and their spouses, only 2 of the kids were there, as they are all big and had other commitments.
IMG_5170.jpg
As you know by now, Braai Time = Beer Time!! Today I opted for an Innes&Gunn oak aged beer with rum finish. The label states that it is a full bodied Scottish Beer, bursting with fruit and spicy notes, that was matured for 57 days!! Sounds great!!
IMG_5171.jpg
Below you can see the back of the bottle, the beer came in a 330 ml bottle and boasts a healthy 6.8% alcohol!!
IMG_5176.jpg
The beer pours with a beautiful dark amber color with a very beautiful white head. I loved this beer, it tasted smooth, with a bit of a bitter after taste!! This one, I really loved!!
IMG_5186.jpg
Below you can see some of the people socializing with the fire burning away in the fireplace!!
IMG_5199.jpg
Below, you can see some of the men standing around the pool, the pool cleaner is giving trouble, and an intense study was made of the pool cleaner in action, but alas, no solution for the problem was found!!
IMG_5201.jpg
With our brains overheating we needed some more liquid to cool us down, to prevent total burn-out!! This time I went for a handcrafted Trooper brewed by Robinsons Brewery in the UK!! Just look at that graphics, the bottle surely looks impressive!!
IMG_5202.jpg
This beer was inspired by an Iron Maiden song.
IMG_5204.jpg
Below you can see where this beer's inspiration came from. This beer comes in a 500ml bottle with a 4.7% alcohol content.
IMG_5206.jpg
The beer has a nice amber color with a smallish white head.
IMG_5210.jpg
Look at all those tiny bubbles!! I liked this beer, but I did prefer the Innes&Gunn!! The Trooper was good but the Innes&Gunn was great!!
IMG_5211.jpg
Below you can see some of the meat on the braai, we had to braai in two sessions, to cater for everybody!!
IMG_5226.jpg
I had such a good time braaiing, eating and socializing, I completely forgot to take photos of the rest of the food and the people enjoying the food at the table, thus, my post just end abruptly right here!!

I took these photos with my iPhone, at my home in Pretoria in the Gauteng Province of South Africa.

I hope you enjoyed the photos as much as I did taking it.

Sort:  

Happy Birthday to your wife 😍😍 may god bless both of you .. 😘😘 Lots of love ..

Thank you for the very nice comment, I will tell her!

Very interesting beers. The first one is very strong indeed!

Interesting and very nice!!

Good to see together and enjoying in the party.

Have a great day.

Thank you we enjoyed ourselves a lot.

Happy birthday to your pretty beloved one your wife, wish a great celebration!

Thank you so much for the very nice comment, I will convey the message to her.

Happy Birthday to your wife. I hope you all enjoyed the celebration.

We surely did.

Thanks for the pictures...they are beautiful
Happy birthday to her in areas

Thank you so much for the nice comment, I will convey the message to my wife.

A luxurious birthday, I pray that @rynow's wife will live long, and always be healthy

Thank you so much for the well wishes!!

Yes the same, if there is time to visit my blog because I am a newcomer

It sure seems like a great gatherings and the beer sure seems great ;)

It is always nice to have so many people together!!

Wow! What a feast! Looks like you all had a great time. Well done. Way to take good care of your bride. :)

That Iron Maiden Trooper beer is a definite attraction for me. I would almost not even care what the beer tasted like, just for the name and story behind that. I'll have to see if I can locate one of those.

Yes, I also loved the graphics and the story and the beer was also good!! If I could find it in South Africa, you should be able to find it in the US , as it is brewed in the UK.

Happy birthday ,stay blessed ,stay happy always.

Thank you so much!!

anytime .stay blessed lets steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59