Beer House: Pretoria; Zwakala Naked Ale

in #beer6 years ago

Beer House: Pretoria; Zwakala Naked Ale
IMG_4722.jpg
Yesterday, I posted on my trip to the Beer House Pretoria. I actually tested two beers at the Beer House. The second beer I tested was the Zwakala Naked Ale, which is a Blonde Ale. Below is the description of the beer, it states it is a sexy looking beer!! I actually think the dark stout I posted about yesterday looked better, who wants a sexy beer, it should be robust and strong!!
IMG_4717.jpg
The beer did pour with a nice white foam head. The beer looked a bit cloudy, not as clear as some of the other beers, I have tested.
IMG_4723.jpg
The beer however tasted good, but I did prefer the stout more.
IMG_4726_2.jpg
You can read more about Zwakala Brewery by clicking on the link. The brewery is in the Magoebas Kloof Mountains, in the Limpopo Province of South Africa. Zwakala means come closer, which seems to be a great name for a beer. According to the website, they use water out of the Letaba river for their beer, and only natural ingredients!!

I think I must make a plan and do a weekend trip to go and visit this brewery, which is about 300km from my home!1

I took these photos, at Beer House, in Pretoria, in the Gauteng Province of South Africa.

If you enjoyed this post, please go and vote for my comment in the #beersaturday contest as hosted by @detlev, this will help me to win the competition and as a bonus you can read some more nice beer posts. Click on the link #beersaturday and search for my comment, then vote on my comment. You can always enter the competition yourself with a nice beer post and you could win some SBD. (You don't have to post on Saturday any day is fine)

I hope you enjoyed the photos as much as I did taking it.

Sort:  

This beer has a nice foam and it is unfiltered.

You are correct!!

Nice

It's a great idea to visit the brewery, I'll be looking forward to receiving a photo report from you. Thanks for the interesting post.

Thank you so much for the nice comment.

Hello @rynow,

Extraordinary good article about your latest beer experience Naked Ale ;)

~@mywhale

Thank you very much.

An excellent drink is useful in the case of nervousness and anxiety

That is true, it seems I don't need drinks then!! LOL
Thanks for the nice comment.

A great place to relax, where you can spend a nice time with a glass of delicious beer! Thank you @rynow

Yes, it was a nice place

voted @rynow

Thank you.

Oh God, how much I love him so much
And always drink me frequent
I have remembered in the moments of Zaman :D

Thank you so much for the nice comment.

This is great post have a nice day.

Thanks for sharing @rynow

You are welcome.

that is so cool.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67128.47
ETH 3124.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70