You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Craft Beer: Why Temperature Matters

in #beer6 years ago

I've always loved my beer ice cold, definitely a must if drinking some Coors Light or Miller Light.

When I started getting into craft beer I remember reading it should be served a bit warmer, took me some getting used to as I really do love an iced cold beer.

One of my favorite beers of all time were the Coors Light Raddlers, not sure if you remember them they were only out like one summer but man were those good on a hot summer day and they had a pretty good alcohol content as well. I know it's probably a sin to mention Coors as being your favorite brew for a craft beer snob but man did I love that beer.

These days summertime I really enjoy a Founders All Day IPA, one of these days I wanna make it up to Grand Rapids and visit them.

Sort:  

I have not had that one, but I have made radlers out of many beers. Pouring anywhere from 1-2 parts grapefruit juice, or Fruit soda to 5 parts beer. It is pretty refreshing. I like these kind of drinks when it's hot and I am outside or I am somewhere sunny on vacation. Craft beer just loses its temp too fast then and it tastes terrible. I also like how Micheladas make Mexican cervezas more interesting as well by adding the spicy tomato juice. I think its less about snobbery but finding out what you want to get out of the experience and maximizing it. If I am at Half Acre for instance, you're paying more for the flavor from unique hops and ingredients, and they tend to taste way better when served at a certain temp and in the right glass

Yeah the Coors Light Raddler obviously wasn't the best quality of beers but it sure hit the spot on a hot summer day at the beach. We spend most weekends during the summer out in SW Michigan at Weko Beach in Brigman or Grand Mere State Park in Stevenville or sometimes we'll check out Southhaven or another little beach town.

In regards to Raddlers if you have a Standard Market near you they make a great raddler in the summer time with fresh soda and juice they make in house, pretty good.

I'm also a hug fan of Micheladas, Victoria is my beer of choice for Mexican beer. I'm actually heading down to Playa in a couple weeks so will probably be drinking a bunch of those.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39