You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Craft Beer: Why Temperature Matters

in #beer7 years ago

I have not had that one, but I have made radlers out of many beers. Pouring anywhere from 1-2 parts grapefruit juice, or Fruit soda to 5 parts beer. It is pretty refreshing. I like these kind of drinks when it's hot and I am outside or I am somewhere sunny on vacation. Craft beer just loses its temp too fast then and it tastes terrible. I also like how Micheladas make Mexican cervezas more interesting as well by adding the spicy tomato juice. I think its less about snobbery but finding out what you want to get out of the experience and maximizing it. If I am at Half Acre for instance, you're paying more for the flavor from unique hops and ingredients, and they tend to taste way better when served at a certain temp and in the right glass

Sort:  

Yeah the Coors Light Raddler obviously wasn't the best quality of beers but it sure hit the spot on a hot summer day at the beach. We spend most weekends during the summer out in SW Michigan at Weko Beach in Brigman or Grand Mere State Park in Stevenville or sometimes we'll check out Southhaven or another little beach town.

In regards to Raddlers if you have a Standard Market near you they make a great raddler in the summer time with fresh soda and juice they make in house, pretty good.

I'm also a hug fan of Micheladas, Victoria is my beer of choice for Mexican beer. I'm actually heading down to Playa in a couple weeks so will probably be drinking a bunch of those.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48