Saturday #BeerChallenge

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

This is the first time I tasted Zip Line Beer and I like it. Notice the Steemit chairs in the restaurant, these chairs are one of the reasons I eat and drink here.
zip beer bottle.jpg

Zip Line Beer is from a local brewery and it is nice the information is written on the side of the bottle. In case you cannot see the type I will write it out.

Alcohol 5.2% by Volume
A hybrid style between an ale and a lager, this bronze-hued brew goes down easy with subtle nuances of chocolate and hazelnut.
side of bottle.jpg

Beer and football go together and this is the first football game of the season in motion as we have our beer, just found out our team lost. So sad, however, the beer was good.

football game.jpg

Steemit made me a beer drinker on Saturdays and I am happy about it; for this week's brew, I even found a pair of matching earrings.

These are the earrings I saw earlier this week so I knew this is the beer for me. The local native American Indians made these earrings.
20170830_160157.jpg

#BeerSaturday started by @detlev

This week's sponsor @buzzbeergeek Thank you, "Buzz Beer Geek". Thanks for the mention @detlev someday let's all have one together.

I first learned of this challenge from @steevc

There are some rules for this challenge at this link

All photos mine ☺ and I made this special gif - Lol

becky beer.gif

You can always find me @rebeccabe

Sort:  

Haha. I also sometimes feel I drink just to post 🤣 could you really feel hazelnuts? Good luck

I tasted a bit of bitterness but it was smooth. I am new to being a beer connoisseur and am sure my taste buds will develop. Before when we went out wine was the drink if any. In answer to your question, the hazelnuts were not there for me. Thanks for asking. BTW great fun. My maiden name is a German name so I know my ancestors enjoyed a good brew. :)

The beer looks good! You should post beer posts under steempub. Many beer postings are grouped together there!

Thanks for the info the more beer connoisseurs the better. :) will do

This post has to be tha lukkie winner!! Headed to Discordia now for sum good love here per sir Banjo !! WAHOOOOOO ~ cheers to tha 'be @rebeccabe

sounds as if you had a few Lol

Um. I will take..(N/A of course!),,if yur buyin' !WAHOOOOO !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45