You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friday Craft Brew Series - Consume

in #beer7 years ago

Not sour like "sour patch kids" more like sour like, a grapefruit without much of the citrus flavor...I struggle to figure out a good way to describe Sours usually. Up until I had one I couldn't understand what they were like at all!

Sort:  

Ahhh ok I see! Yeah your description of it made me definitely not want to try it haha especially after how you made the first and last beers sound!

Yeah, that's why I went back through and said I don't think I did it justice. I am sure there are a bunch of people that would really love it. Just not for me hahaha and I can't figure out how to describe it any better.

Oh aha ok I gotcha! I think i'll try a "sour" drink then next time I go out! Great post brotha!

They are good when done right. They just can't be overly sour or they end up like this one. IMO

Haha well I'll have no idea how to tell if its quality, so hopefully i'll pick up some more knowledge about beer in your future posts!

They are rare to find, so if you find one give it a shot for sure! You'll know if it is a good one, just by trying it. When they're good, they are real good.

Dang, now I really want to try it! After my test, i'm going searching!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37