You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto & Spring Valley Brewery in Daikanyama, Tokyo

in #beer7 years ago

This place looks amazing, really well put together for such a new brewery! I may just start planning a Japan trip focusing on that beertengoku site!

Sort:  

Like I said, the beer wasn't special, but it was a great atmosphere, so much so I'd happily go back and drink mediocre beer. Food was pretty good. I'm going to try to hit up a beer garden tonight. I think they are modeled after German beer gardens. Usually on the roof tops of tall buildings.

That Beertengoku guy is awesome. I've been trying to get him on steemit, but no bites. His site is a treasure-trove of Japanese beerology.

I really need to find my way over to Japan. A friend of mine visited a couple years back and loved it. The only things holding me back...cost and that long flight...bad back and knees don't do well in airplane seats :)

Ya, hear ya about the flights. My back & knees are wrecked from skating & boarding, so you just gotta get up and move every hour or two.

As for the cost, steemit can help with that. Just keep those beer posts coming. :)

That's the plan! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65423.69
ETH 3429.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31