Easy Foamy Beers!

in #beer5 years ago

151655sh_20180512105404503_20200222094822871.jpg

What time is it. Let me think, could it be...?

BEER o'clock!

That's right, it's Saturday! Which means it is time for your favourite neighbourhood beer cat with his stinky skunk ass beer tail to be getting up on your bins and getting all rakey.

That's me, in case you were wondering.

So this week we are taking it right back to basics. None of your toffee, coffee tar-like shit today.

Oh no, we are taking it light tonight. We are going down the pale route. I am expecting salty surf and golden biscuits and fish with no heads.

Don't worry, I often have no idea about the stuff that falls out of my mouth either.

So without further ado, let's get beery!

139117-picsay_20200201104054020_20200208161309907_20200222102946144.jpg

A clean drinking IPA they say, with a good body and big hit of dry hop.

It all sounds good to me. I had quite the night last night as we were entertaining guests which meant tons of booze flung down my bandersnatch.

As a result of which, a clean and refreshing beer is sounding very appealing right now. Will it tickle my fancy?

20200222_212239.jpg

Look at this little delicate golden flower of a beer. So pale and gold, like the piss of a dying pixie in the snow.

No head to speak of, just as little froth, the kind you see at the corners of a hamsters mouth when it has been chewing a lead pipe.

C'mere you!

It's a solid good IPA. It's smooth, like Madonna's strangely youthful vagina. It must be the wheat which I spy in the ingredients that rounds it out. It goes down remarkably well, still retaining enough bitterness to make it not taste like water.

I like it, a solid 7/10 booms!

Lawks a lordy!

Let us see if we can maintain our roll...

139117-picsay_20200201104054020_20200208161309907_20200222103220145.jpg

I have never heard of the Donzoko brewery before. Are they Japanese? Should I be getting my shurikens out? Will someone be getting all matted in my Dojo?

Ah, no. They are based in the North East of England!

I wonder if the Bear Man knows them?

Well, let us not dilly dally no more.

Konichiwa!

20200222_214359.jpg

Hmm, look at this mental thing. Its frothy. I can almost hear the pounding of the waves on the rocks, the salty spray on my face... ooer.

I mean look at that head!

20200222_214329.jpg

I am agog at it's broiling fury. But nonetheless, we must carry on.

Hot flaming shits in a paper bag. It's been a while since I have had a good old fashioned magic tasting beer. It's yeasty and strong, salty and bitter but damn bloody tasty.

I love it. 10/10 booms!!

Ah, that's how I like to end a tasting!

Have a good weekend everyone, cheers!

20200222_213018.jpg

Sort:  

It must be both entertaining and confusing to live with you but I am sure you have a vivid imagination. I do not know where you get all the stuff you say but I love it - Today this one is my favorite 'So pale and gold, like the piss of a dying pixie in the snow.' I do not know if I must laugh or feel sorry for this poor pixie. Have a great rest of the weekend and never change the way you are..

Hehe, I do have quite the imagination. The good lady is often horrified by the stuff that trips out of my mouth. Fortunately my sheer handsomosity carries me through!! :0D

O thank goodness for that hahaha

It is wonderful that drinking beer makes you think of things like sea monsters and Madonna's vagina. It makes me want to drink that too, although instead of Madonna's vagina I would probably think of Mick Jagger's penis or something. Alright, so now I'm having second thoughts about that beer.

I do enjoy your banter in these, but I was distracted by the stack of play dough. I was supposed to buy that at the store today and I forgot! And you've got a whole stack just sitting there. Sigh.

Hehe, we have a solid supply because the little boom loves the stuff!! I quite like it myself.

Yes, Mick Jagger and his penis is enough to put anyone of anything, lol!!

The dogs in the neighborhood must be happy with you giving them a night off. They must all tune in to your beer blog in panic. Good to see you have gone back to sensible beers again and no funky stuff.

They were very sensible and very nice!

The dogs are indeed a happy lot!! hahahah :OD

Hey there,

ezgif.com-add-text.gif

You should visit the Netherlands Me and my man @davidamsterdam will show you these good and interesting places .....

I totally hope to soon and then you will be scared because I will hold you both to it! Cheers lass!

That second one sure was a surprise.
Cheers, have a great weekend!

PicsArt_02-23-12.01.11.jpg

It totally took me by surprise mate! I was half expecting it to be a dud! Cheers to ya!

Can imagine that it took you by surprise. Fun to experience. Off to Zzzzz. Goodnight!

The foam on the second one looks like it should have been noisy, was it? XD

Glad you got two good beers again :)

It is a night of the good beering!The first one was quite the fizzer!

Saturday night a perfect night for watching your review i am on the whiskey tonight...
Lovely to see you on video i did expect some special effect tho sinds your art work is of the charts.. LOL thanks for your review upvoted & resteemed!

HA, cheers dude!! Good on you on the whisky!

I will have to work on the special effects, lol!

hulgy4.jpg
Have a lovely night and greetings from @justynatina

Superb man!! Say a big hello to the top chick, Justyna!!!

You need to tell me where you got that 'derelict building' filter from.

image.png

I could use that to make my wrecks even more wrecked!

Lol, Android phone app, Pixlr. Think they have a desktop version too. One of my favourites!

I think your derelict shorts look quite derelict enough!!

10/10 for a pale, what is going on here!?

Always good to hear about a top performer though, cheers!

Aw man, it is funny you say that cos I was all about to give it a 9.5 and then I thought why not a ten and I was like, hmm it isnt a dark beast of beauty though and then I was like fuck it, don't be a dick!

Its a fucking magic beast of a beer! Cheers dude!

I thought no pale would get a top score but think 9.5 is a harsh score to give.

Enjoy the magic foamy beast!

I am a firm believere in non harshity! I think.. :O)

I will, hope you are partaking yourself muckeroo!

I over-partook last night but have just opened one to set me up for sleep :)

It's a good move cos sometimes and I hate to say it because it sounds jakey'ish, it can make you feel quite human again.

I was honking mad drunk last night. Partly why I felt that non-dark delights might be in order!

Going to have to get myself a beer now...

$trdo

I hope you do, a potential cheers!!

And to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63955.44
ETH 2745.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65