You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First commercial beer I’ve had made with kveik

in #beer6 years ago

It looks pretty interesting...unlike the normal beer I used to see (I don't like them either). How does it actually taste?

Frankly speaking, it looks like some herbal tea I'm used to drink over here...they are sweet, lol.

Sort:  

It tastes a bit like an ESB (Extra Special Bitter), but the kveik yeast definitely gives it a different flavor than the traditional British ale yeast used for ESBs. I'm not at all sure how to describe it, or how to describe even the flavor an regular ESB to someone who hasn't tried one. Beer, like wine and other spirits, is definitely an acquired taste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80