Beer Saturday: Coastal Stella Artois

in #beer7 years ago

One of my favorite imports


Stella has been a favorite of mine for some time now. If I'm not drinking a tasty craft brew this lovely Belgian pilsner is usually my go to adult beverage.

There's nothing better than a Stella by the water after a long day's work. This was in the quiet coastal town of Cedar Key.

You know you're at a decent bar when they serve you a Stella in their namesake chalice. While others quench their thirst with beer-flavored water (insert domestic name here), I prefer to feel like royalty and sip this delicious beer from the gold-lined rim.

After the 3-hour drive home from Cedar Key I felt like fishing so I met up with a friend at Davis Island to wet a line and have a couple cold ones.

In my own humble opinion, Stella's crisp and clean finish goes perfectly with a day on the water.

Even if the fish aren't biting it's a great day spending time outside enjoying a beer and the view!

#BeerSaturday

Thanks for stopping by, please upvote & resteem if you enjoyed this post


follow me @liberty-minded

until next time...

Sort:  

Its a classic. Light and crisp. And flavorful compared to Bud and the like.

Enjoy !!!

You're going to get enough payout on the post to buy a few more.

STEEM On!!
DaveB

gotta love the Stella, thanks for stopping by @davebrewer!

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing things above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: It is official, WE are witnesses!

Looks like a great place to enjoy a Stella! Cheers and enjoy your weekend

Absolutely, cheers @jeffjagoe!

Stella...STELLA!
Never tried it before, I did just have a few Sam Adams though.

Boston Lager is great too...you gotta try Stella at least once!

I will definitely be on the lookout for it!

Stella's a good one! Nice shots, looks like you found a spot with a view. I used to always have Stella with fish fry. Maybe there's just something about it and fish...

yes, it pairs very well with light seafood like flaky white fish, crab and amazing with scallops!

That's good stuff, but I stopped drinking it years ago due to the water they use being fluoridated. Besides, I have a gluten intolerance now. Beer is wonderful, but it makes me all itchy. /cry I'm stuck with wine and mead.... Life is hard. haha

really? had no idea...researching now!

Yesss, @liberty-minded

YOU ARE A WINNER of this week #BeerSaturday.

Read more at the weekly winner post at the @detlev Blog and enjoy the SBD you won so far.


by pixabay and modified by @detlev for #BeerSaturday

Most important - spread the word about #BeerSaturday and enjoy your week!

hell yeah....cheers @detlev!

Looks like you caught a fine day...fish or not. Great shots, free ad for that tasty bevvy.

ha, that's what I thought when I took it. Looked like a magazine ad or something...lol

those are some be beautiful pictures, cheers!!

A nice chilled beer + fishing = best moment in life!
Wonderful shot man!
Once summer is here in couple of weeks, I'll start my fishing too! Can't wait!
Cheers
@progressivechef

A nice chilled beer + fishing = best moment in life!
It just doesn't get much better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65236.24
ETH 3401.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19