Sort:  

Craft beer is gaining ground here, for sure. This might be a silly question, but do they do beer festivals in Europe?

Found you on travel digest. Enjoyed your post almost as much as I enjoy beer! Have to jump in here to mention Oktoberfest in Munich, the mother of all beer festivals. I'm sure there are others too throughout Europe, but Oktoberfest was awesome. It didn't have quite the number of beers on offer, but what they had were very very good, and the food was much much better than you had in Denver!

Oktoberfest in Germany is on my bucket list! Can't go wrong with beer in Munich!

Honestly? I have no idea, but I'd surprised if they didn't. Here in Hungary, we have some smaller (but unique in the scope of the country) festivals for wine and I guess there are for pálinka (our national distilled beverage), too, but beer is more popular in countries like the Czech Rep., Germany, Belgium and Austria.

Hungary has beer brands, too - in fact, my residing city has a brewery, and its brand isn't so well-known, but I kinda like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68853.42
ETH 3708.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65