Insubordinate - Tribus Beer Co. - Beer Review

in #beer5 years ago

20190510-DSC_0470.jpg

Insubordinate - Tribus Beer Co.

Beer Review

Insubordinate is an 8% Imperial/Double IPA brewed by Tribus Beer Co. in Milford, Connecticut. Tribus was the first brewery to open it's doors in Milford, CT back in 2018. It's owned and operated by three friends with a passion for beer. They are quickly making a name for themselves in the industry and around town. Insubordinate is an out-of-control double IPA hopped with Citra, Galaxy and Columbus for a fruity, citrus flavor.

333333.png

Check out Insubordinate Reviews on Untappd: (Rated: 3.91/5)
https://untappd.com/b/tribus-beer-co-insubordinate/2850916

See what else Tribus Beer Co. has to offer:
https://tribusbeer.co/

333333.png

More Beers from Tribus Beer Co.

Reviewed by @jeffjagoe

F#$K IT
Blank Check #001
I Been Juicin'

333333.png

20190510-DSC_0465.jpg

The Can

Insubordinate is served in a 4 pack of 16oz cans. The yellow label features a green cat that is clearly up to no good. It looks like he spilled some Purple Drank all over the bar top. But no one is going to stop him. The definition of Insubordinate is "defiant of authority; disobedient to orders". I imagine this cat is an anarcho-capitalist at heart.

20190510-DSC_0466.jpg

333333.png

The Beer

Insubordinate was a hazy orange color when poured into a glass. It formed solid head of foam when poured into a glass. The beer had a citrus aroma with a strong but juicy taste. The Citra hops shined through with a bit of herbal pine from the Columbus hops. The Galaxy kept things fruity. Overall it's a good beer with a cool name and label. At 8% alcohol content, and 16 oz cans, a couple of these will do ya in. Tribus Beer Co. hit the ground running and there's no looking back. These guys have been consistently pumping out new and delicious beers. I look forward to trying more brews from Tribus Beer Co. in the future.

20190510-DSC_0472.jpg

333333.png

Happy #BeerSaturday!

What are you drinking?

Follow @detlev and learn more about the #BeerSaturday Challenge on STEEM

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text


Sign Up to Menē for $5 towards 24K Gold Jewelry
Join Airbnb and Save $40 on your first trip
Get Paid to Read Your E-Mails with Earn.com
Earn STEEM Dollars & more by completing online tasks
Convert your online activity into Gift Cards, Crypto or Paypal with GaB
Get Paid to Get Fit with the SweatCoin App
Use Bitcoin for Amazon Purchases and Save $$$
Sign Up to Binance - A Leading Crypto Exchange
Join the TRYBE Publishing Platform on the EOS Network
Join Lolli for Bitcoin Rebates
Collect, Trade & Battle on the Blockchain with SteemMonsters
Join Actifit - Get Rewarded For Being Active
Send a Tip Using the Bitcoin Lightning Network

alt text

Sort:  

Happy Birthday with a !BEER

Sends @detlev

Thanks a lot @detlev! I really appreciate it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey man, what the HELL happened to your beer reviews for the past few months??? I know you have been putting out gaming posts, but you have been a bit AWOL. I came to a realization this week that one can BOTH game AND drink at the SAME TIME! Perhaps you can find a way to INTEGRATE those two pursuits so as to keep BOTH posting efforts going...

Hahahahaha you’re totally right. I have been slacking on my reviews since I started posting dtube gaming vids (the dtube curation is just tooo good not to pass up). Drinking and gaming definitely goes good together... I will try to get back on track! Thanks for the motivation hahaha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Greatt! Hey man, is there any chance of you sending a "craft beer care package" to me over here in Vietnam??? I can pay for it (and shipping) in Steem/SBD. I am dangerous low on fiat, and would like to try some of this nice ones you have posted in your reviews. Just asking...

I will look into ways of doing this. I think if i were to send fresh IPAs they would go bad by the time they arrive, but I definitely want to get you some good beer to try! !beer

Hey Jeff. Wow, that's very cool of you to be open to following through with that. Really appreciate that. The situation here in Vietnam (Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon) specifically) is that there ARE a growing number of "craft beer" breweries, but I am so low on fiat right now (difficult times) AND they are not super good quality (although they try). Interestingly, Hoegaarden has been adopted here as a "regular" beer, and I just saw that I can get a case of it (in 330 ml cans) for around $20 USD. However, even the "brand names" (like the "Budweiser" and"Tiger") that they have here are "shady". In other words, if you know what REAL "American" Budweiser tastes like you would find the one here "just not right". This is the main reason I haven't yet shelled out $20 for a case of Hoegaarden. I was thinking that since you BOTH know your beer AND have access to some of the good ones over there it might be worth a shot. Having said that, I am (at this very moment) dealing with the CRISIS of a $250 USD package of proper, single-estate Chinese tea (from my client at a well-known tea shop in London ( https://meileaf.com )being held HOSTAGE at the Vietnamese customs office, where I have an appointment on June 4th to go there an (likely) have to try to pay some "tea money" (pun intended) to get it out of there. They are asking for a "phyto-sanitary certification" for the tea (which is outlandish - according to the sender, who has vast experience shipping internationally) and so they likely just want $$$. Welcome to Vietnam - money, money, money, Through some digging I have gotten an estimate that int will cost 10% of the value of the goods (so around $25 -$30 USD), which was around the same "fee" I paid for a similarly sized package in Thailand. The reason I mention this is because I would indeed LOVE to have you send some of those craft beers, but am concerned about the shipping issue. Also, I am sure you're right about the IPAs, and thanks for looking out on that front. What about some of those nice stouts with the chocolate, coffee, toffee, etc, notes (from the ones you have posted in the past)? Perhaps I could go back and choose a few from your posts which have interested me. To my understanding stouts are less "perishable". What do you think about that? Let me know if it would be a good idea to go back and choose some of those stouts, and in the meantime I will keep you posted on the shipping situation. I actually had a DIFFERENT tea package sent previously (around two months ago), but we sent it via regular mail (from the London post office to the Vietnam state post office) and DIDN'T have this problem. I paid $80 USD for UPS shipping, and the whole point is that the package SHOULD have been signed for an in my apartment when it arrived THREE days after sending (May 12th). It is now taking a FRIGGIN' MONTH to sort this out, and it if ISN'T sorted out then it will have to be RETURNED to the sender. Luckily, my buddy at Mei Leaf has been nice enough to offer to eat the cost of the shipping (he's also pissed about this), as well as reimburse me for up to $50 of the "tea money" I may need to pay customs on June 4th, to get the package OUT OF quarantine and INTO my esophagus. I can likely get that down to $25 - $30 USD, with the intention of protecting all parties. I don't drink beer often, but like to enjoy some interesting craft beers as a REWARD (maybe once a week), so anything you send will be used/consumed in that manner. Let me know your thoughts. TJ

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @transcript-junky, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Wow, that's awesome! You have just given me a reason to learn about steem-engine. Aside from SteemMonsters and Drug Wars I didn't realize that there was a sizeable number of new tokens Can we buy Beer with Steem? And can we EARN some Beer? Please provide more info/links. Thanks.

Love a big ipa with galaxy and citra so seem like it's right up my alley

The Insubordinate Cat has an adorable face!!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @jeffjagoe, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50