The Lord of the Beer #56 Cornet

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

The story for this one is pretty funny, I tasted it when we were celebrating the end of my bac. We were, as usual, in a bar and the name of this beer grabbed my attention so I decided to give it a try. I served it, everything was ok it has a great foam, then I went to the bathroom but the funny part is when I came back.
Actually, my cousin was with me and warned me about the beer because it foams a lot. Indeed, when I came back, the foam had kept growing and was nearly outside the glass.
So, use my experience and be careful, this beer foams a lot even a while after !

Description

 
This is a beer with 8.5%, it’s brewed by De Hoorn brewery.
I think it’s the first time that I saw that when I was searching info about a beer. Actually, it’s the controller of the Diepensteyn castle who asked the brewery to make a beer for his ancestor, a knight in the 11th century.
Another particularity is that while the beer is brewed, they add some shaving of oak.

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! The odor was very special, slight malt. Since the first sip, I had the impression that this beer was complete. Moreover, it gots just the right amount of sugar, it isn’t bitter and without any after taste. Another point is that it’s very fluffy and soft.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 17/20, I really appreciate its overall taste even if I didn’t really recognize the shaving of oak taste. I wasn’t expecting much of this beer but it’s really a nice discovery and I recommend it !
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you liked this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend a beer that you'd want me to review !
Check out another Lord of the beer here !
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

Today i found your stemm account and i can tell you that i am in heaven of beer :)))
I did not expect that steem could have something like this on it :D

Thank You for all of your posts!

Ahah thanks ! :D
Hope you'll like my content :)

Some serious head on that beer -but it looks great!

Happy Friday!

17/20 Nice Rating
I can no longer bear
You taste and enjoy
And I just watch and comment :D

Now that's seems to be the perfect one after a long time :D

Sounds like a hell of a beer

That's pretty cool to know thanks

excess taking beer is not good for health

Niceeee like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38