The Lord of the Beer #55 TongerlosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

It’s been hard for me to try it, not because this beer is hard to find or expensive but because it disappears ! Let me explain, I bought this one some time ago, it was resting peacefully in the fridge and when I wanted to taste it, it wasn’t there anymore !
Actually, I got the explanation awhile after, it was one of my roommate who took it. It’s the kind of thing that happens when you live with 7 other people. However, don’t worry, she paid it back to me so it was ok.

Description

 
This is a beer with 6%, it’s brewed by the Haacth brewery. More than simply be a special beer, it’s also an Abbey one. One of my first post talks about what is it and you can check it out here.
Actually, there is 4 Tongerlo beers, the classic blond and brown, the Prior and the Christmas. Before doing my little research, I had never heard of any of them except the blond. In 2014, the blond got the award for the best beer in the world in all categories at the World Beer Awards. It’s actually the only Belgian beer which got that reward.

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! The odor is very pleasant with a little fruity touch I would say. The taste is very special though, it stays in the mouth for a while with a slightly bitter after taste. It’s not fruity as the odor supposed but more malt, very fine. Moreover, this beer doesn’t have a lot of sugar and is quite sparkling.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 13/20, even if it won the World Beer Awards, it’s not a beer for me. I liked the overall taste but the bitter after taste, after four or five sips, became too present.
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you like this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend me a beer which you'd want that I review !
Check out another Lord of the beer here !
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

it's always a pleasure to read one of your posts. thank you :-)

Thank you very much ! :D

I am from belgium Oost-vlaanderen and it is very true! we have great beer!

It seems very delicious .. I want to taste it ):

That the most honest review :D hehe

 even if it won the World Beer Awards, it’s not a beer for me. 

excellent review, specially about 6%.thanks for sharing.

I just upvoted. Now, one day, if we ever meet, this amount will go for Beer. Today, the whole day, I have been thinking of having a bottle or two, but dropped the idea again. Your post made me want it now. My mouth is drying. Your post just punished me for not bringing in beer during the day. :) I don't think this is available here in Nepal. I'll make a thorough search. :D

I must be from another world, I've never heard of the 6%. thanks for sharing

this ain't heineken beer probably the reason...try belgian beer..and follow this poster...:)

ok! thanks. I will

I enjoy a good tongerlo. And i would have rated it a bit higher. But then again i am a optimist and like most beers around.

The post is very exciting and nice please kindly cooperate please follow me vote and my comments hope we can work together. Successful greetings from me

Your post up is impressive. Followed @jarendesta

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60934.92
ETH 3379.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48