The Lord of the Beer#42 Cookie BeersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

I had a really great time with this beer, it was last week I was at a bar, celebrating the end of the second session ! We weren't at the same bar as usual but in another one which also has a lot of different beer. Basically, at Louvain-la-Neuve, there are two main bars with a lot of beer. Anyway, I saw the name “Cookie beer” on the menu and it was love at first sight !

Description

 
This is a beer with 8%, it’s brewed by the Scassenes brewery. It’s a pretty new one since, in 2012, it was brought back by 2 young people and they launched a revolution in this little brewery.
A little fun fact is that I really enjoyed this beer when I tasted it and I know that my father loves to discover new ones. So I went to a little shop specialized in beers to find some of those and bring them back with me to my dad. Unfortunately, the shop didn’t have it because they stop the production for some time in order to make some changes. In those changes, there is the logo and that explains why I had so much trouble to find a correct picture of this beer.

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! The smell is really amazing, it’s a speculoos odor with a little of chocolate. When I tasted it, I really feel the speculoos taste, really nice. This beer is slightly sparkling, not too sweet and soft. It’s far from being bitter and there is a small chocolate after taste.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 18/20, I’m in love with this beer ! It’s a candy, really pleasant to drink. However, there just one little bad thing because it may be hard to take two in a row because of this strong speculoos taste.
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you liked this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend a beer that you'd want me to review !
Check out another Lord of the beer here !
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @jarendesta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Omg. My gf would loooove this one! Nice catch! Hey, anyway to get in touch with you? I'm buzzbeergeek in chat and discord...

I never went to the discord but it could be nice to talk a little to each other :D

Ratebeer doesn't seem to like it very much. But I totally disagree on this. I liked it as well. I would say it's at least a 3.8 / 5. But I do think the taste can depend with the age of the bottle. This is one you don't want to keep in the basement for years because the sugar will probably start to dominate everything over time... That could explain some of the reactions. Better check the bottle first before you drink.

Ratebeer link:
https://www.ratebeer.com/beer/ecaussinnes-ultra-cookie-beer/46391/

By the way, wouldn't mind having a chat as well with some other beer fans. :-)

Jesu... That score creeps me out :D Chat on @detlev's contest post, maybe form a group with beer gang. There are beer and steempub channels in chat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04