The Lord of the Beer #39 Forestine AmbrosiasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

This is another beer that I choose completely randomly. I had never heard of it before and didn’t know what to expect. The name itself manages to attract me enough !
I don’t know for you but I really like the excitement of tasting a new beer, it may be completely disgusting like the coffee flavored one that I had some time ago or a love at first sight like the Kasteel Donker.
So, I just want to say, On the road again !

Description

 
This is a brown beer with 7.5%, it’s brewed by the Caracole located near Namur, one of the biggest city in the country. I usually give you some information about the brewery but this time, there isn’t much to say. Just one thing is that more than simply be a brewery, they also are a museum.

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! The odor was indescribable but it wasn’t malt that’s for sure. There is a wooded taste, pretty rare for a beer but it doesn’t stop there, I also feel a little apple taste. This beer was funny because there are multiple different tastes evolving during the degustation, it’s a unique beer ! Anyway, it’s not bitter or sour, there isn’t an after taste and have a regular amount of sugar.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 15/20 just for the evolution of the taste. I rarely experience that when I taste a beer so it was a great tasting ! However, it’s not my favorite even if the spiciness of the beer makes it unique.
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you like this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend me a beer which you'd want that I review !
Check out another Lord of the beer here !
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

Well, I'd never heard of a #beer with an apple taste.

I can see WHY u did not enjoy the coffee flavored one; I'd be appalled by that 1, myself ♦♦ I tend to like dark beers that are slightly sour -- and ones w/ a Lot of #Hops !

Thanks for rating this beer for us

Thank you for your comment :)
I'll try to find one beer with a lot of Hops for you ;) Do you have any recommendation ?

Well, a dark beer with good foam on the head. Not too bitter (Yet I don't mind some bitter -- I mean, I expect that w/ a BEER ☻☻).

I don't care for coffee-flavored or mocha -- nothing too unusual, as I tend toward more traditional tasting beers; if this helps, I like IP beers & also I enjoy international beers (tho I sometimes drink Michelob dark beer). It has fair amt of #HOPS.

Sounds a little bit strange with this wooden flavor, as you describe it. Does it have some oak notes, or just wood?

It's more like oak note yeah but it's not the main taste of the beer, just one little flavor :)

A really interesting brewery. I recently tasted their Caracole myself. I also like the Forestinne described here.

Excellent beers and they also put nice artwork on the bottle labels.

Indeed :) I never tried the caracole but I'll try to do it soon :)

Really wish we had those shops over here.