The Lord of the Beer #29 PannepotsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

This beer,... I mean this beer… Well let me explain, there is a bar in Louvain-la-Neuve where they have A LOT of beer so it’s always a pleasure to go there and try new one. So I was there with my friends and I have my little technic to choose my drink, I simply roll a coin on the menu and wherever the coin stops, I take that beer. The plan work perfectly until I taste the beer, see you in the tasting part for more...

Description

 
This is a dark beer with 10%, it’s brewed by De Struise in the Flemish part of Belgium.
This first thing you need to know is that there is another kind of beer that I never talk to you before and it’s the stout. It’s a special kind of beer with coffee flavor, yes you heard it right coffee ! Therefore, there is two kind of people, those who think it’s fantastic and those who don’t like it, guess which side I am.

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! I noticed it was a stout when I smelled it, they have a special fresh odor. The taste wasn’t surprising as it tasted coffee which lasts for a long time, it’s also a little fruity and bitter. It’s not too sweet and quite soft despite the 10%.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 5/20, I really don’t like the stout kind of beer. The best one I know is the Hercule but I wouldn’t take it if there are other options. This is a very special beer for people who like stout so if you never try one of these, I recommend you to just to know it exists and what taste it has.
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you like this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend me a beer which you'd want that I review !
Check out another Lord of the beer here !
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

thx for sharing

Oooh yes, a lot of beers to try... Thanks for sharing
..........
@permatek - My last post : How Silicon Valley discovered LSD

Great collection

Me too!

Michigan USA checking in. We have a plethora of microbreweries in the state and maybe two of them produce a solid stout: Frankenmuth and Founders. I for one am a big fan of the bitterness of the stout, but I am also a big fan of covfefe...coffee. Next time you have one, try and pair it with something rich and sweet, like cheesecake. It really takes the flavor to a whole new level. Thanks for posting about my favorite beverage. Big fan of beer, so you now have a new follower and an upvote!

Thanks for that information I'll try that next time. :D
Speaking about stout, do you know the Hercule ? Of all the stout I took, it's my favorite :)

I have never had Hercule, but I'll keep my eyes peeled for it and give it a try. We have a few specialty stores that carry more imported beers. I'll swing by one next weekend and see if they have any.

Great, tell me if you managed to find one ! :D

I have to go to Ann Arbor, which is about an hour and a half from me. I have friends down that way, so I am going to go next weekend. Drank 70 oz of a really tasty Oktoberfest last night. Ack. I'm paying for it today. Thank God for Uber!

upvote goooooooooood please you also upvote

You may have one upvote...

Im not a stout fan either, i think they add liquorice to some of them at least they did at the home brew shop near me :)

Yeah it's possible, I'm curious now about this liquorice adding :p

yep just googled liquorice and stout and there are a lot of stouts with it added :0

nice work @jaren u shocked me to introduce the world mostly and good beers

pleasssssssssssssssssssssssssssse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40