The Lord of the Beer #26 SkollsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

Yesterday, I came back to Louvain-la-Neuve, the city where I study to meet one of my friend who is leaving to China for a year !
So we decided to go out to one last time before his departure. Long story short, we went to a first bar where we played a little of foosball but I was winning by quite a lot so he suggested that we go in another one to play pool. At this game, he's stronger than I so he beated the shit out of me. (I was trying to put this phrase in one of my text for a while :p)
All that just to say that at this second bar, I tasted a beer called Skoll and it was pretty good so let's go to the description part !

Description

 
This is a blond beer with 6%, created in 2013 so it's a pretty young one. It's made by the French brewery Kronenbourg, which has a huge proportion of the market share in France.
The bottle got my attention because it's pretty special, first, it's blue and personally, I never saw a blue beer bottle. Then, usually open your bottle with a bottle opener but this one has a special system and you open it almost like a can, look at the cap.

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! The smell is quite fruity and this fruitiness is also present in the taste. It tasted citrus and lime and it's not too strong. It's soft, refreshing and you can drink it endlessly. It's also not too sweet and isn't bitter or sour at all. There isn't any after taste but I think it's ok with this kind of beer.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 16/20, I really love this one and maybe even more than the Desperados ! It was very refreshing and I think it's the kind of beer with not a really complex taste but doesn't need it to be great. Just try it you won't regret it !
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you like this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend me a beer which you'd want that I review !
Check out another Lord of the beer : https://steemit.com/beer/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-25-blond-leffe
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

so you have become a skollar :)

its look really lord of beer appriciate ur work jarendesta to have a great collections of beers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55