The Lord of the Beer #23 Malheur 10steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

This time I don't have the little story that I tell you which comes with the beer I'm tasting. So I'll have to improvise something, ... What if I tell you a pun ?
My dad died when we couldn't remember his blood type. As he died, he kept insisting for us to "be positive," but it's hard without him. :-p
Well stop messing around let's go to the description part !

Description

 
This is a blond beer with 10%, brewed by the De Landtsheer brewery located in Buggenhout in the north of Brussels. Actually, the name is a little pun because it translates into misfortune.
The brewery made other beers like the Malheur 6, 10 and 12, they all are blond beer except for the 12 which is a brown. They also made 3 beer commercialize in 75cl following the same brewing method as the Champagne, there is the Malheur bière brut world classic, the Cuvée Royale and the Dark brut.

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! This beer has a strong malt odor for a blond beer. With the first sip, I felt a spicy taste which is quite rare I think and it stays as an aftertaste. By that, I don’t mean the beer is hot but don’t get me wrong ;-). Moreover, it has a long complex taste while being really soft and fluffy despite the 10%. This beer isn’t bitter or too sparkling and has just the right amount of sweetness.
However, here is an advice, if you’re like me and you felt in love with this beer, be careful because you don’t feel the alcohol at all. It’s a traitor beer !

Rating

 
I rate this beer 18/20, I’m in love ! What can I tell you more ? Just try this one, it’s worth !
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you like this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend me a beer which you'd want that I review !
Check out another Lord of the beer : https://steemit.com/beer/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-21-rochefort-8
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting u say it is a 'Traitor Beer' - never heard that term before.

Anyway, I don't know a lot abt beer - trying to learn, tho.
SO ... in that vein, may I ask about 'blond beer'?

Its characteristics...?
WHAT do you like about it..

By traitor beer I mean that you don't feel the alcohol when you drink it because of its amazing taste but you'll still get drunk :p
And what could I say about blond beer, first just know that there is a LOT of different beer and they are very different so what I'm going to tell you is subjective. I'd say that they are softer than brown one, often more sparkling and sweet. Also, I think they are less bitter too if you're like me and don't really like the bitterness, you'll find happiness more often with blond !

Thank u for your answer. Yeah, that's helpful

@jaren i think a time u will have number one collection of beer

wow

thanks for sharing

Malheur, an amazing beer, but if you drink 3 of those you'll see pink elephants... I do...

Ahah yeah indeed ! :D

Congratulations @jarendesta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow
Very good
Greetings buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65692.54
ETH 2944.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67