The Lord of the Beer #19 DeliriumsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

Let me tell you the story of how I discovered this beer ! Actually, this beer has its own bar in Brussels and I discover it there (I speak a little more about this bar in the description part). Long story short, I only went there one time by accident, it was a scholar trip to Brussels, I was 17 I think. We were on the main square with my friends and we wanted to drink somewhere but all the bar there were so expensive that we walked a little and we find ourself in front of the Delirium bar. And of course, we took a Delirium !

Description

 
Created in 1989, this is a blond beer with 8.5%. It's a beer brewed by the Huyghe brewery located at Melle, in the Flemish part of Belgium. The bottle is very special and the pink elephant, represent what you will see after drinking this beer.
Another funny thing about this beer is that it had its own bar in Brussels with over than 2000 different beers ! I put a picture of the bar because the decoration is as special as this beer, there are a lot of plates used to bring beer on the ceiling and basicaly everywhere in the bar.


Tasting

 
Time to taste ! This beer smell malt but it's a standart smell for a ber I would say. It's very sparkling with an explosive taste. Moreover, it's not sweet or bitter and I felt like a little stitch on my tongue when I was drinking it. Lastly, there is a long dry after taste quite hard to explain.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 11/20, it's not my kind of beer I think. It's a good beer with its unique taste I can't deny it but not for me. Still, it's nice to try it when you're in a Delirium bar !
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you like this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one post per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend me a beer which you'd want that I review !
Check out another Lord of the beer : https://steemit.com/beer/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-18-lindemans-kriek
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

I got a 4-pack Delirium with a glass from Belgium as a present last October. Really enjoyed all of them. Just perfect beers!

I'm glad you like them, Belgian beers are amazing ! If you have a beer that you would want I try, tell me !

Hey guys i'm from Belgium here and i must admit this beer is one of my favorite! It's a strong blond beer but i discovered recently they made a red version with cherry flavor. Nevertheless i prefer this one

Thanks for the info, I'll look after this cherry one ! :D

Judging by the art on the bottle I give it a 10/10. I think I might love this beer if I drank it, it just calls out to me. I'll have to check if they can ship it. Thank you for sharing this.
P.S. Voting power depleted so I've resteemed.

Thanks and tell me what you think of it if you manage to get some ! :D

congrats to discover it hope it have good taste and u share with steemians ur beer posts are nice @jarendesta

Thank you for following me since a long time ! :D And you always encourage me, I love it !

Cool. Have not tasted a lot of Belgian beers. In fact, I've only had Duvel so far.

Yeah the Duvel is a well-known beer, not one of my favorite but I'll do a post about it though :)

Cool. I love trying all sorts of beer. No discrimination against any

YOU JUST MADE ME REMEMBER A GLORIOUS DAY. My first day in Brussels will always be remembered for my worst stomach ache ever (a combination of Cherry flavored Delirium Tremens plus 12 chocolate waffles) and the day I got engaged to my fiancee.

Truly remarkable city, lovely post

That's an amazing story right there ! I don't know what to say .. Congratulation !

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :)

This brought back great memories of a weekend in Belgium for my two sons' joint stag party. We all tried the Delirium along with more than 50 others. lol. Thanks for posting, I've followed you.

Nice it seems like a great night to remember, if you can ;-)

que cantidad de licor, lastima que no consumo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69