The Lord of the Beer #15 Cuvée des TrollssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

It's been a while since my last beer review so let's go back to it ! I choose this beer today because I spent some time with my cousin and it's his favorite beer. As long as I remember, it's a great beer but the last time I drink it was a long time ago so I have to taste it again, ... For work of course !

Description

 
Created in 2000, this is a blond beer with 7%. Little story time, it was created in a very tiny brewery of a bar located at Louvain-la-Neuve, the city where I study, and because of the student population, it was a success ! Not long after, they started a bigger production and now it's a well-sold beer. The legend says that they still brew a small proportion of this beer in the bar where she was born.
Another funny thing about this one is that behind the label, there is a dare like in the game truth or dare. Of course if you're with friends, you're supposed to do it and it's for example, switch clothes with your neighbor.

Tasting

 
Time to taste ! When I smelled this beer I didn't feel anything special, just a regular odor of beer, but it's another story for the taste. It's very sparkling, got just the right amount of sweetness and isn't bitter at all. The thing that I like the most for this one is its lightness and its fluffiness despite its 7%. It's quite refreshing and don't have a strong after taste or even not at all.

Rating

 
I rate this beer 14/20, it's a very good one and I can't say that I don't like it. However, I think it lacks in this little something that makes me fall in love. Still, it's a pleasant beer to drink, especially in summer !
 


 
That's it for today, I hope you like this review and be sure to upvote and follow me for more, there will be one review per day !
Don't hesitate to recommend me a beer which you'd want that I review !
Check out another Lord of the beer : https://steemit.com/beer/@jarendesta/the-lord-of-the-beer-14-hoegaarden-rosee
 
See you one day in Belgium !
 
photo_2017-07-12_18-24-37.jpg

Sort:  

Really good beer taste :)

Amazing isn't it ? :D

well i think u enjoyed ur beer with ur cousin on outing and more things with bears keep it up and enjoy fully

Thank you and I will ! :D

nice ur cousin choice is better its really give some easy feeling and relaxation brother

Yeah it's a very good beer ! I hope you'll get the chance to taste it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43