You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Australian Beer Review - #31 - Crown Lager

in #beer7 years ago

The golden microphone - I come across this beer more often than I would like. I hate how none beery folk think this is 'good beer' or 'fancy beer' that you buy for your mate who likes beer. But if you like beer, then you tend to hate Crownies - because as you mention it tastes exactly the same as all of the CUB mainstream beers - it's because they have no malt to cut costs and they all have Pride of Ringwood hops in them, which in my opinion taste like tin.

Sort:  

Yes. I have picked the Pride of Ringwood Hops in a previous life and they don’t seem as nice as others I have picked. An awful beer that gets way too much attention as a macro-lager. Thanks for the response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75