You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Australian Beer Review - #11 - Lorry Boys Jim and Joe's Golden Ale

in #beer7 years ago

Doesn't this get into a interesting space - it's a good enough beer as you say, but it's a cynical marketing exercise by coles/liquorland, which attempts to cash in on an industry that is everything they are not, genuine, independent, usually part of the community. So would I drink it? Probably not

Sort:  

Yes. I agree with you sentiments. However, I was drawn into the marketing ploy and it wasn't until I did some research later that all was not what it appeared to be. Thanks for reading.

Which is what they are banking on, no one can possibly keep up with the number of new breweries and they mimic them so well - having said all that if it okay beer then you haven't exactly lost out or anything

Well there you go, I had no idea who owned it. You learn something new every day on this site. As for the brew itself, I didn't mind it. Not the worst one I've had in a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39