Nigerian beer review

in #beer6 years ago (edited)

Beer intake in Nigeria has been a habit and customs in our society. We are left with so much love of bear most especially during elections and festive period. People spent much of their time and resources all in the name of relaxing themselves. A Nigerian man enjoys both the Foreign and local beers. However,
The aim of these review is to share the five most popular and commonly (locally) produced beers in Nigeria. So here are the five most popular beers available to satisfy Nigerians thirst. Am starting with star lager which is the most popular beer in Nigeria.
Star lager

Star-Lager-Nigerian-Beer.jpg
credit image

Alcoholic content
5.10%

Beer type
Pale lager

Availability
Beer lager is available in Dimpled mug lager glass shaker and bottle

download (1).jpg
credit image

download.jpg
credit image

Drinkers review
Being a star lager fan right from my teenage age gives me much insights, it is best enjoy when serve cold. Star lager taste is crispy with a nice flavor. Getting the full excitement of star lager it must be taking while eating meat and a loud music at the background, while some keeps dancing that’s when I get the excitement.

images (11).jpg
credit image

History
Frank Samuel promoted the establishment of the beer company in Nigeria after the Second World War in 1946. Star lager was introduced into the Nigerian Market in June 1949, in 1960, start lager was recognized at ceremonies and parties which made it the leading beer in the country that same year
thanks for reading.

What can you say about star lager?
thanks to team #beersaturday .

Sort:  

Hi Gimba, if it comes to #beer here on steemit, I love to invite you to the steemit #BeerSaturday challenge which I run every week.

Have a look to the week 40 post and feel free to join

greetz detlev

ok thanks i shall join soon

I just check in now, I don't know there is any contest of beersaturday what a wonderful idea! I'm on my way returning from work and I wish I also participate in it, but as the case may be, I will make sure I do next Saturday.

you are more than welcome and please have a read to our simple rules, as we like to have quality posts with 3+ pictures and a story

The beer looks great to me, CHEERS!!

Hahahaha.... It may looks great, but the alcoholic content in it is so high and kills one inside. I think one should learn how to drink responsibly.

This is an average abv for most beers in North America... maybe even on the low side here in Canada. We have some that are double and almost triple over here! I'm not saying you need many of them, but a couple won't hurt ya ;)

well, the consumption of alcohol these days is on the increase. people dont know that it damages the liver, that is when it is abused anyways

Drink responsibly is what the gulder consumption rule states..nice piece..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69032.73
ETH 3765.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53