You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Milk Stout by Mikkeller -> Beer Review

in #beer7 years ago

Nice review. It looks pretty good, too. Not overly foamy.

I like a sweeter dark beer, but most of the available darks around here are over-hopped and bitter. The Schell's brewery about 45 minutes away has some great light beers, which I prefer in summer. The tour is $5 and includes a couple pints :-D

Sort:  

Hey man, 5 bucks for a tour and a couple of beers? That's a steal! :D

Strangely, on the back label of the Milk Stout is printed: "Imported to the US by Shelton Brothers". I wonder how this beer ended up being sold in a shop in Bulgaria... Anyway, I am sure that most of Mikkeller's beers should be available to buy in the US.

I am glad that you liked the review and thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34