You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beer Tasting - Dry Stout ('Guinness Draught' by St. James’s Gate (Diageo))

in #beer7 years ago

So glad I found this post. Thanks for the mention.

In Dublin I always drink it draught in pubs. It has been a while since I tried a can. I must join in #beersaturday I'll try a can of Guinness Draught next week and let you know how it tastes in Ireland.

One question I am not sure good the two part pour works with cans. What did you go for?

Sort:  

Didn't know about the two part pour! Amazing advice!

The Two Part Pour
There is great ceremony around pouring the perfect pint of Guinness.

The pint is first filled to the Harp
It's then let to settle for 119.5 seconds before being topped up

I didn't give it much thought to be honest! Next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44