Beer Tasting - Dry Stout ('Guinness Draught' by St. James’s Gate (Diageo))

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

With the BTC hardfork behind us I took a day to relax. Baldur’s Gate, myself and a can of Guinness. Sheer bliss!


I even threw coffee in the mix. I’m crazy for coffee beer combo, it’s my new drug. Any doctors around to advise me?

Sold my minute amount of BCC because everyone is calling it a shit coin. Is it? I don’t know. But we have litecoin, why would we use BCC. What’s the use for it? I don’t know of any. Seems like someone got rich in the mess of it. Maybe Coinbase? I read at some forum that BTC Cash is a stupid name because it isn’t google searchable. Made me laugh.


Image credits

Anyway. I took a day to revise my Baldur’s Gate experience and once again rise to godhood! Since there is no De'Tranion's Baalor Ale in real life I settled for a Guinness. Tasty yet not too alcoholic. A stout. My favorite style if not beer.


Gif credits

Previous reviews


This is a very popular beer. Check out others who posted their review. I took some time to search through Steemit. Some are past the payout time, be careful.

https://steemit.com/steempub/@natevegas/beer-review-4-guinness

https://steemit.com/beer/@bendjmiller222/beer-snobs-and-casual-guinness-drinkers-feedback-wanted

https://steemit.com/travel/@eroche/how-well-do-you-know-your-guinness

https://steemit.com/beer/@synapse/guinness-nectar-of-the-gods-the-lord-clifden-birmingham-uk-2017725t165826477z

https://steemit.com/beers/@funnyman/drink-healthy-beers

Dear authors, I hope all is well. Join #beersaturday in your future reviews! Initiative by @detlev

Photo-shoot

Guinness Draught by St. James’s Gate (Diageo)

StyleDry Stout
CountryDublin, Ireland
Alcohol4.2%
--------------
AppearanceAhhh... Nitro head. Nothing better. Silky smooth with trailing white mist as it flows. Perfection. Black with dark red shine over the light. Classic harp logo. You know it, you love it!
AromaHam, smoke, coffee aroma. Dry plum. Pretty good.
TasteVery gentle taste. Low bitter, low sweet. Light sour. There is a complexity to it. Nothing exceptional though. I'd go with umami as well on this one.
PalateExtremely watery. No carbonation. Head holds like a champ but you can't feel the carbonation. That's nitro for you. Easy mouthful but nothing special really.
--------------
OverallImpressive to see and smell. Lackluster in taste and palate. A mixed bag. If you like stouts cool - if not, find another. I wonder if it is the same in Ireland! One day...
Score (subjective, personal)14/20

Price: 16 kuna (2.60$) for 0.44 l. Can. Mid-range at a store. It is usually more expensive.

This review was improved by RateBeer!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @steemswede @rynow @mk40 @detlev - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


FREE airdrops:
100 WCX tokens airdrop here (worth over $10) https://wcex.co/?ref=U0jLWVT0
CS tokens airdrop here, amount decreasing over time https://wcex.co/?ref=U0jLWVT0

If you use the referrals, we both benefit!


@steem-buzz is dissatisfied with Coinbase’s policy regarding Bitcoin Cash. Discuss it in his post here!

Are you a stout person?

Sort:  

With all does carefully well explain details you actually made me taste the beer! Great post amigo! The color looks amazing! Thanks for sharing amigo! Cheers

So glad I found this post. Thanks for the mention.

In Dublin I always drink it draught in pubs. It has been a while since I tried a can. I must join in #beersaturday I'll try a can of Guinness Draught next week and let you know how it tastes in Ireland.

One question I am not sure good the two part pour works with cans. What did you go for?

Didn't know about the two part pour! Amazing advice!

The Two Part Pour
There is great ceremony around pouring the perfect pint of Guinness.

The pint is first filled to the Harp
It's then let to settle for 119.5 seconds before being topped up

I didn't give it much thought to be honest! Next time!

I'm sat in my man cave right now drinking Guinness just about to crack open my third while listening to some fleetwood mac living the dream, cheers mike

Fantastic cheers great album thank you mike

That does sound like the best day ever!!!

Aaahh, Guinness, it's a fabby meaty dark pleasure of a beer!

Nice to see you ;) I just realized I missed one of your posts. Manual labor :)

The manual thing makes it hard. Glad I caught yours, I always try to keep an eye out :0)

Guinness is like $2 in my country :D

In a pub? where are you?

At MegaImage -Romania :D

From an Irish girl, born and bred I hope you had a fantastic time !!! :D

Should have try it once.
Guinness draught,you got one of your fan here, you will me mine next.

Guinness has always been one of my favourite booze, glad you enjoyed it and the review is very detailed.

Cheers for more good beer 🍻

NO way man na

Good content, I invite you to see my account, I upload content about finance and personal development, I know you like it, your opinion is important !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44