Steem it, drink it! - "Beers of Poland"

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians!

First of all I wanted to thank everyone who welcomed me in the previous post. This is really important for someone who is starting to feel that people saw and reacted to the post. And the reaction exceeded all of my expectations. Additionally I was lucky enough to be chosen as one of 10 daily authors by the @ocd curation guild. That is something!

Additionally it let me find a photographer from my country, who lives in Norway at the moment and makes fantastic landscape photos. If you want to check them out, just look here. Strongly encourage you to do so!

A good beer to celebrate


So there is something to celebrate…
I went to the local store and bought some new beers to try them out. I’m not sure if you also saw it in your countries, but the problem with the time a bit post “beer revolution” is that there are hundreds of new breweries making beers, which are not necessarily of the best quality. They want to catch the weave and flow with it, making beers which are not necessarily a good time investment. It’s good to try some new things, but the more new beers you try, the higher are chances to buy 3 or 4 new bottles and not find anything in your taste. This time I was lucky, however I didn’t risk much, as I already knew the brewery. The beer was a mystery…

Misty


Contemporary IPA from TRZECH KUMPLI brewery
New England IPA
ABV 5.5 %
Extract 15 %
IBU 40
Hops: Mosaic, Citra, Amarillo, Columbus, Chinook, Palisade

IMG_1886.JPG

„Contemporary”, I thought. Yeh, right 😊 So I've already known their probably most famous beer “Pan IPAni”, listed as one of the top IPA’s by the Independent.

Well, I was really surprised. Generally it’s a really good IPA, with fruity flavor of American hops, little bitterness, but far away from taste of some recently released juicy IPA, which taste more like a juice than a beer. And ye. They did it. I would say this beer is balanced between sweetness and bitterness, but there is something new it the taste. Absolutely worth trying. Even Fuga was intrigued with it. This means a lot 😊

IMG_1894.JPG

So if you are living in Europe, you can get this beer e.g. here, along with other beers from this brewery. I can recommend you to try already mentioned Pan IPAni and Califia. The last one is nothing super spectacular, but a regular, tasty West Coast American IPA.

(Disclaimer – I’m in now way affiliated with the brewery or the online shop. I ‘ve never used the shop offer myself. The shop was recommended on the biggest polish portal: https://www.browar.biz/ as one of the recommended shop for purchases of polish beers with the option of foreign delivery).

A place to stay

So I was sitting in my armchair, enjoying the beer, and it came to me, that after one day on Steemit I saw more interesting and creative content, than on any other “social” place in the web for a year or more. More positive energy, more attracting attention topics than anywhere else. Does the possible “reward” drive this? Are the moderators "oppressive" enough to scare the controversy? Is it, because of a still somehow selected social group, which writes here? I mean, probably you may say, that the model here limits a space for some, more fierce discussions. Still, after a full day of work, it’s really nice to relax, read something interesting or share a story with people you respect for the heart they put into this community.

Let me know what u think about that…

Have a good night

Bart

Sort:  

Congratulations @dietl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44