A so called "night Cap" beer! Gulden Draak

in #beer6 years ago (edited)

So it turns out, Wednesday is a day which somehow ends with a proper beer.
After training I go to the local pub with friends to have a drink or two. Last night I needed a good night sleep. So I ordered a Gulden Draak (Golden Dragon). The female bartender who told me a cool story about the Patrijske beer, https://steemit.com/beer/@dboontje/belgium-beer-meet-the-dutch was there again to tell me all about the beer I was having that night.

Now the Golden Dragon.
It referce to the dragon on the front of the boat of the Norwegian King Sigurd Magnusson in the year 1111.
Two hundred years later or so, it ended up in Brugge, Belgium. The Golden Dragon was now a war trophy who hat to protect the city treasures of Belfort.

TASTE
It is a dark tripel with a taste of caramel, coffee and hazelnuts. It's a strong beer with a alcohol percentage of 10,5%.

Yess... I HAD A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP.

IMG-20180228-WA0032.jpg

#BeerSaturday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53