Belgium beer.. Meet the Dutch

in #beer6 years ago

Please don't look at the glass, but attention to this new beer(bottle). Tonight I had a drink and the bartender told me all about this bottle. There is not a special glass made for it just yet.
Now don't get me wrong, I love beer and especially the Belgium, special ones. But this one is rather special from Holland.
It's made from a special kind of wheat which was gone for a long time ago. Now a couple of farmers in Holland found these seeds and started planting them. After quite some time they doubled there capacity a few times so they started brewing beer. A brewery in Hulst named Blauwe maan (blue moon) has brewed a few boxes.
It is the only beer in the world with this kind of wheat. A tripel beer with good karakter and a gentle aftertaste. I loved it and I hope you get to drink one as well.

![IMG_20180214_213500.jpg](

Sort:  

Great. I should try this one. I enjoy a good beer from time to time. This one is not familiar with me.I now many sorts of triples (i'm from Belgium). It's like overkill country in beer :) lol

O yeah, I live near the border of Belgium and the Netherlands. I had hundreds of different beers and most of my favorites are Belgium ones. The taste of this beer is hard to describe, but it has a bit of a fruity taste mixed with the wheat. You can only find it in some small stores in Holland. If you can't find it, I can send you one

Thanks! I do prefer the darker ones and strong beers. Those that you can enjoy for like an hour. :) If you drink those to fast you wlll know. St. Bernardus is one i like. abt 12. I could write so many different sorts of beer :) Overkill beer country Belgium.

Yes, yes it is! St. Bernardus tripel with the green sticker is one of my favorites. I bet you like Malheur 12 as well?

I do not know this beer.
To be honest... right now it's kasteelbiertje :) i should try Malheur.
thanks for the tip!

Amazing story! What are the flavors like?

Hmm... It's hard to describe. A little fruity with a clear taste of the special kind of wheat. Lovely, I tell you.

Sounds delicious! I can’t wait to see more of your posts.

Nice, I will share my opinion of it if I ever get a chance to try it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15