You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Four Tiers of Beer, or simply what I can or can't drink.

in #beer6 years ago

University of Toronto School of Engineering chant circa mid to late 60s - "We are, we are, we are the Engineers. We can, we can demolish 40 beers." So you see it is neither a British thing nor a new thing. Nor a solo thing. Just a dumb thing.

I have never had a hangover although I have occasionally been very, very drunk. Nowadays it's easier to say I don't drink, but the truth is I drink less than half a bottle of rum and a dozen bottles of beer per year, plus the odd sip of port or sherry.

Except that I will not drive if I've had any alcohol there is no restriction on my consumption bar choice, so yes, I drink exactly as much as I want.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Sort:  

I did drive in the 80's while quite drunk and got away with it. I dont think I could get drunk enough to surpass the blood/alcohol fail test now.

Given the choice, I would probably prefer to be me (can't drink) than you (can drink with no consequences). Its too much of a temptation you see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25