Steemit Beer Exchange Tasting - Hefeweizen ('Cosweiss' by @costopher - Hand Brewed)

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

I still suffer from a slight festival induced alcohol poisoning but it’s time for STEEMIT beer exchange tasting!


The problem (or the solution?) is that since the advent of Steemit I can pretend beer is free wherever I go. That’s like…. Jesus Christ…

I refer you to my recent post for exchange details > First Steemit Beer Exchange Cooperation Has Been Successfully Finalized!

I really hope this could work out to popularize beer sharing and exchanges. People love beer. People love steemit! Let’s mash it up!


Look at the logo - pure awesomeness! Steem Fest is in November. Lots of time till then!

What do you say @costopher?

This is what RateBeer has to say about the style. I am using it as a reference point.

It is a wheat beer - the closest I could find was German Hefeweizen:
Depending on the style can range from pale and light body to dark brown with full body. Wheat beer is characterized by its cloudy appearance and its banana and sometimes vanilla aftertaste.
avg. ABV 4.7-5.3%
avg. IBU 12-18

This was made possible by the patronage of @kingscrown, @ausbitbank, @timsaid, and practically anyone who upvoted. Thank you my dear followers and supporters!


Photo-shoot

Cosweiss by @costopher - hand brewed

StyleHefeweizen
Country@costopher’s abode, the UK
AlcoholUnknown - presumed around 5% /// Edit: 4.3
--------------
AppearanceHazy yellowish brown. Almost two tones going from lighter to darker color. Impressed. Head amazing. Frothy and rocky. Best I have seen in some time! Some sediment at the bottom.
AromaBanana. Floral. Some malt? Nothing wrong that I can detect.
TasteRough around the edges. On the bitter side. Can’t feel vanilla mellowness as much. Some residual candy sweetness. Pretty astringent aftertaste which lasts.
PalateMouthfeel is mostly watery with medium carbonation. Nothing to note here of importance.
--------------
OverallI had it straight from the fridge, at about 5 degrees. I didn’t try as much beer as I’d like in my career but this seems like a decent product which could use only a slight improvement and it is ready to be mass produced. I can definitely see the future in this! I am most impressed by the aroma, how it smells and the appearance. It gives a professional vibe from the start! Finished it with joy! After drinking I realize this must have more than 5% or I am simply worn out!
Score (subjective, personal)19/20 - I am biased for sure! :D

Price: @costopher’s hard work (time, materials, labeling and bottling + shipping costs. Priceless basically!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Canon SX170 IS

Cerevisaphiles par excellance: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @steemswede @rynow - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


How to make letters so small? Ask me in chat room! Let’s hang out!

@hansikhouse promotes new steemians. Interesting beer news inside! Check it out: Lost in Translation. Get Your Drank On!


How do you like the label?

Sort:  

this is awesome

Glad you liked it! :)

Thanks for the kind review man!
Your pictures of my beer look way better than mine, hah.
I'm happy you liked it! btw the strength is around 4.3%.
Cheers!

Of course! Edited!

Hope I get you some more votes, somehow :/

Awesome, I have been waiting to hear about this beer since you mentioned he was sending it over! @costopher has got me inspired to start brewing, been years since I did it with my dad. Friday Craft Brew Series is up as well, a really good Pale Ale in this weeks edition.

Well then. This is going in the right direction! Wish I could get him some more votes though, this HF19 worries me a bit to be honest! :/

Will check it out!

Thanks for the shoutout @buzzbeergeek!
@Slugnoid has great beer-related material.

Sure! I try to keep up, we talked some already ;)

Thanks! I'll go see what you have got!

Cheers! Nice of you to visit!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by buzzbeergeek from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thank you @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @theprophet0, and @someguy123.

Love what you did with the avatar!

Congratulations @buzzbeergeek! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Haven't seen you in a while now!

Yummy. I've shouldn't have seen this glass. Now I am very thirsty. So nice.

This is one of the coolest things that has happened on Steemit! This sounds like a really well made beer. Cheers to @costopher for making it, and to @buzzbeergeek for getting to try it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64316.24
ETH 2748.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65