Beer Tasting - Session IPA ('Zo Session IPA' by Bevog Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

After gym I decided to take a turn to the nearest Pub. When you lack inspiration, green monster is your friend!


That green monster is called Zo! It swims in hoppy water and preys on an unsuspecting Steemer.

Great times! It is made by my favourite foreign brewery - BEVOG!

They are located in Austria, and boast to be one of the best small craft breweries in the World. At least that is what RateBeer site says!

https://www.ratebeer.com/ratebeerbest/BestBrewers-Country2016.asp

A mere 2 hours and 15 minutes drive from Zagreb. A great idea for family visit!

Never heard about it before? Who cares! You can get all the info at ‘The Who Cares for Beer Festival’ in September at the site of the Brewery.

Subscribe for news on the festival at: https://bevog.at/subscribe/

Last year was a blast! Highly recommended for a potential Steemit meetup!

But onto more important things! Their latest product!

Always have some snacks at hand when tasting. That is a secret very few know!

Bevog Zo Session IPA by Bevog Brewery

StyleSession IPA
CountryAustria
Alcohol4.3%
--------------
AppearanceMedium longevity head. Kinda sparkly. Weird fluorescent yellow color, never seen this before! Almost a tinge of green. Whoa! If I were a monster I’d swim in it for sure!
AromaDeafening aroma, smelled it half a meter away. Hops, herbs, grapefruit, grass, green tea. Like it warns something swampy is about to bite.
TasteBitterish bitter. Medicine like. Again, grapefruit. Heavy taste but low alcohol, impressive! Herbal too. Very salty. Simple.
PalateMedium carbonation. Watery. It is session IPA after all - kind of watered down IPA.
--------------
OverallIt is love or hate with this one. I love it! Definitely not for a beginners palate. Good for an afternoon drink after physical activity. To sip on the beach while posh gentlemen have their cocktails. We know better. Downside is the price. Not many could afford getting drunk on this.
Score (subjective, personal)16/20

Price: 34 kuna (5.15$) for 0.33 l. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Canon SX170 IS

Beer aficionados and friends: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @steemswede @rynow @ausbitbank - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


How to make letters so small? Ask me in chat room! Let’s hang out!

If you feel like a horny alien after drinking check out this dating advice by @the-alien. Also, consider donating to @darthnava!


What does this monster remind you of?

Sort:  

great can :)

Thanks. I know you are a can person ;) You might have a chance to try it soon. They ship all over from what I understand :)

That looks really really good. Thanks

I'll take a peek at your goodies, too!

Hey, post something! :D

Really cool looking can, Love the art. Great post!

Thanks! You and your man are some of the more artsy people I know here! Good stuff all the time!

I agree, Awesome can!

My gf caught me upvoting some of your NSFW. We had to have a talk who I am hanging out with :)

Perfect for after the gym!!

Hehe, it was that or whey shake. But that's for posers and ladies!

Reminds me of Reptar haha cool can. Looks tasty

Good call @buzzbeergeek pub after gym my kind of guy

Haha, I was hoping someone would say that!

Bevog is extremely overpriced in my opinion.

I agree, but there is that specific aroma that just tingles the senses. Also, the art is really cool :/

Not a beer person myself, but enjoyed reading this post :)

Thanks! I try to be funny but it is nowhere near @meesterboom's expertise. He also like beers, check him out!

Excellent work dear friend @buzzbeergeek very good information, thank you very much for sharing
I invite you to visit my beer post
you have a good day
https://steemit.com/beer/@jlufer/history-of-visionaries-and-creators-of-argentinian-craft-beers-16-spangher

Thanks! I love hearing your news, sometimes I slack because of sheer volume of things going on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43