Beer Tasting - Witbier ('Mikkeller Red/White Christmas' by De Proefbrouwerij)

in #beer6 years ago

Bitcoin is doing a bit of a pullback. Alts are having a grand time and BTC dominance is on a downtrend. Great time to be 100% in alts right now, just keep tight stops. There was a bit of a panic today as BTC dropped but I was unphased, I didn’t even reach for a beer.

Image source


There it is this nice head and shoulders on 1 hour Bitfinex BTC chart. I hope tomorrow proves us wrong though I’d really hate seeing alts withdrawing if BTC blows up again. It won’t be boring, that’s for sure.

Alt pick the day: XRP - had a nice run, consolidated. Another leg up? Keep a stop!


I was in the neighborhood of a pub that I don’t visit as much. They have a beer shop and recently opened up a serving area as well! I’ll be honest, it’s not my favourite. They don’t serve tester sizes 0.15 so I had to suffer feeling drunkish at 1PM today. They say that’s the goal actually, and who can blame them. They like their customers happy. Notice Christmas decor. I’m loving it so far. Beer was in that direction. One of the top breweries in existence.

@steembusiness asked for a seasonal, and here it is! You don’t even know how much I think about you my dear colleagues!

Beer menu

Photo shoot

Mikkeller Red/White Christmas

StyleWitbier
CountryCopenhagen, Denmark
BreweryDe Proefbrouwerij
Alcohol8%
--------------
AppearanceAlmost pinkish thick enduring head. I'm loving the consistency here. Amber brown cloudy color.
AromaExtremely floral. Rose. Gentle flowers. Background fresh yeasts.
TasteAmazing taste. Medium to heavy sweet with hints of acidic bitterness. Layered. Cherry/ strawberry cookies. Bready. A bit like strawberry milkshake. Gingerbread.
PalateMedium body. Medium carbonation. Pleasant feel. A bit too much of bittersweet aftertaste for me but nothing to complain about.
--------------
OverallThis is well made christmas witbier. It evokes that cosy feel and sweet notes are just right. I'd have this with some quality rum. Go for it!
Score (subjective)18/20

Price: 30 kuna (4.70$) for 0.3 ml. On tap at a pub. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Top 50 in style worldwide. Quite a feat!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Your advertisement could be here. Visible to over 3100 followers of this account!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


If you feel giving this Christmas, think about donating to YouAreHOPE campaign. No better time than now. More info in the link here. Thank you for making someone’s winter a bit warmer.


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

18/20...pretty high subjective score. Looks like you found a winner. I got into crypto as a way to get out of big banks and I believe in the original ideologies of Satoshi Nakamoto, so XRP is a pass for me. Plenty of other alts in the green though. 2017 has been some year for cryptos.

l found your page by accident! your blog is interesting, l like drinking beer too!
floral aroma sounds very festive! this beer is really made for christmas then 🎄❤️
cheers 🍻

I think Ripple will hit .75 cents Y@buzzbeergeek
Great beer from Denmark, I believe it is really a good-tasting beer.

excellent beer and nice update on altcoins
do check out the next big thing Elyte
very low supply and circulation with visible team and innovative products, amazing community. nice one to look into
www.elyte.io check their whitelist presale and active telegram community
keep steeming hot

I've never heard of that beauty :) But that was the reason for asking you as I knew you'd come up with something special ;)

Bad thing it's a danish one and in case it really tastes as good as you say I might finally have to admit to my danish colleague that they actually can make good beer... 😂

Thanks a lot Buzz :)

Mikkeler is one of the best European breweries. Don't know about their macro. Probably as bad as everywhere :)

Ah, still danish :D The local Bavarian Breweries are still the best :)

I love all these Christmas we get to taste this time of the year! I'll try to present a couple of them if I find the words to.
And it's always hard for us beer lovers to give a bad grade to a beer ^^

Good to see some danish beer - thanks, haven't tried it yet! Greetings here from Copenhagen!

I just believe that bitcoin must be set for a pull back badly and it will go down more and more for sure .

What is that white under Mikellers noses LoL... What kind of beer is that :)

It's what you do with crypto earnings :)

HAHAHAHA... Knowing that I will work even harder now ;)

Just started to trade these day, and made a few move. Still need to learn more about trading. I try Neo, when it is high, and just made my ROI. 😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61