Beer Tasting - Weizen Bock ('Nine to Five Wizard' by BrewDog Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago

BTC is very bullish today. Alts are scrambling. Most went down, with a few exceptions. Don’t panic! If you don’t want to wait it out, sell on a bounce. If you see a bottom, take a deep breath first! Maybe a beer too?

Image source


Look at that chart of BTC. Not that far away from ATH. I say we slowly continue upwards.

No alt picks until the situation settles.


Today triplets! The barmaid was so nice I just couldn’t stop her. Imperial coffee stout had a deep coffee aroma I’m impressed! I had the most of this Weizen Bock though, a new style for me. Just when you think you’ve tried it all….

I like the people gathering there but death all around is really crushing my spirits sometimes. They tried to make our dead friend funny here. Did they succeed? Grim.

Beer menu

Photo-shoot

BrewDog Nine to Five Wizard

StyleWeizen Bock
CountryEllon, Aberdeenshire, Scotland
BreweryBrewDog Brewery
Alcohol7.5%
--------------
AppearanceMedium amber and hazy. Pillowy white head. Lasts long and has a firm structure.
AromaCandy. Marzipan. Wheat and yeasts. Zero hops.
TasteDeep wheat in the taste. Medium sweet with hints of hoppy/malty bitterness poking its head. This one is obviously suited for wheat lovers.
PalateMedium carbonation.silky body goes down easily. I don't really like the aftertaste. A bit of hollow bitter metallic. That's the biggest turnoff here.
--------------
OverallInteresting style. Pretty new to me and I dare say rare. A good addition to my portfolio but i doubt I'd have it again soon.
Score (subjective)14/20

Price: 14 kuna (2.30$) for 0.15 ml. On tap at a pub. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


People dig it!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


Free BOOZECOIN for all! Just ask nicely, follow instructions and this distillery will send it to you! You need to have Open Ledger of course. I want this to pump!

Link: https://www.thievesden.com/coin.html


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

I'm a brewdog whore for life. James & Martin are the best!

I don't know why the btc price is increasing slowly?what is the perfect reason behind this?And yes alt coins are also not giving very much good profit.But ripple is doing good now a days.I have kept some ripple for future.By the way you have made good combination watch btc price increasing while drinking beer.creative thoughts you have @buzzbeergeek.thank you.

While drinking beer, waiting for btc to rise, hopefully btc keeps going up, and I'm also very fitting it happens.

Nice to see BTC is heading back up. :)

Steem is taking a breather. Any thoughts on where it will go next?

I always feel weird discussing steem price. I feel biased

It’s very easy to be biased with Steem. It seems to be heading south at the moment though.

We hit a higher low. Maybe a good sign.

A fluffy head on that one!

Bitcoin will be seeing new all-time highs in no time :)

The first avid beer drinker I have found on Steemit! I am overjoyed. Plus you are trying beers not in the USA! Awesome. I'm from Colorado and absolutely love craft beer, and Colorado has plenty of it! Look forward to more beer posts

Nice to meet you. Hope we connect again! Try #beersaturday contest hosted by @detlev!

Awesome thank you I will! I am also trying to get a brewer friend of mine on steemit and have him start making posts about his process and whatnot. Exciting place to innovate!

yes a beer can help get through these trying crypto - uncertain - must see what happens- can always have a beer- times. :)

I like how you think ;)

Let’s see if we break the resistance here at 16500. If we do I think we’re aiming for ath. Had a saison today that also had a thick note of marzipan - it’s not as bad as one might think!

Have you tried chimay blue? One of my personal favorites. Also Some of Mikkeller's beers, they are amazing. They have some tap houses in copenhagen which are definetely worth visiting. If you ever come by Denmark, you should visit Warpigs, owned by the same dude :)

Chimay Blue is a lovely beer. Damn strong too. :)

Yes indeeed. Remeber bringing a bottle of that to a party back in high school. One of those 700 ml ones. Don't remember much else...
Luckily i still love the beer, it has an amazing taste. Fell in love with it when i visited Belgium :)

Thank you for your useful and reassuring subject to market conditions. I wish you success in all your affairs .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77