Beer Tasting - Stout ('Thornbridge Fika' by Thornbridge Brewery)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer6 years ago

Bitcoin plummeting as we speak! I sold a third of my position into USD. Catching it lower hopefully. Alts are suffering too and BCC is the new star.

Image source


It seems that SegwitX2 cancellation gave Bitcoin Cash new vigor! I hear roumors spreading it might overcome Bitcoin itself. Your thoughts?

Look at that chart. 3rd market cap name and 65% up in a day. Wow!


Luckily this wasn’t going on while I was doing my tasting. An overdue visit to Craft Pub after Steemfest.

They have many novelties on the menu. Many delicious stuff to try out but when I see a stout I just hear myself saying Oy, wench, pass me that dark brew on the double.

Not true really, I’m usually very polite. You gotta earn some respect with people on the other side of the counter. It is quite a boon, trust me!

Beer menu 11/10/2017

Photo-shoot

Thornbridge Fika

StyleStout
CountryAshford in the Water, England
BreweryThornbridge Brewery
Alcohol7.4%
--------------
AppearanceDeep brown color. Weak to non existing tan head.
AromaStrong coffee with a bit of spices. Earthy and woody.
TasteA lot of coffee in the taste. Almost like real cold cup of coffee. Light malty sweetness with medium coffee bitterness.
PalateLow carbonation. Medium body. Leaves pleasant bitter burnt coffee aftertaste.
--------------
OverallThis one is quite taste specific obviously. We f you are a stout fan - definitely. If not - pass. I like it. Stop drinking heavy liquor in the morning - have this breakfast stout instead.
Score (subjective)17/20

Price: 15 kuna (2.35$) for 0.15 ml. Pub on tap. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Realistic score! High!
Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @rynow @detlev @professorbromide @costopher - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Need some post visibility and promotion? Use @bellyrub bot! Still not enough? Trade or earn BUILDTEAM tokens! Better Steemit future right now. By @buildteam.

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


SteemFest² Wristband Hack!! Why didn't I think of it before chopping it off. Sad. @wolfcat was a really charming company. Gotta give it a feature. Show some love!

I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

Weird Beer name on the menu "Dogs Cum Grano Salis"
Anyways, nice beer there with a very distinct taste description.
I hope alts finally go up.

Let's hope the alts keep running! Time to share the love, BTC!

Bitcoin with beer, sounds like power and politics its too awesome 🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌

A lot of alcohol for a beer. A bottle would be enough....... 😊

Bitcoin and Beer, two of the most important words that start with B :))

I don't really think that, Bitcoin Cash will surpass the Bitcoin, still too strong at the moment I think. But still that is a huge increase in a day

cool editing on the picture. 😃

Yes off course @buzzbeergeek the last two days BitCash is the star in Crypto exchange.. BCC starts its downward red candles.. Rourmers roumers every where and too many question together.. Is BitCash cross BTC..? Is BCC continue these percentage hike in future days..? Where is BTC going..? Woohh.. Its nice you share your drink with us.. its cool our mind lil.. @buzzbeergeek

Only one bottle enough to take a discussion about bitcoin plummeting ...😃
Alt suffering too. why dropping cryptos emergency. Can we`ll hope BCC?
Log term waiting. Cheers~~~

Love the update on BCC, and who can't complain about some delicious craft brew tasting!
Thank you for sharing!!

I get the feeling we’re heading into a big transition in the crypto markets no idea why I feel that but I do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25