SteemFest² Wristband Hack!!

in #steemfest6 years ago

@Wolfcat & @Lovejoy here to bring the circulation back into your hand!

As you begin to fade away to dreamland after your last day of SteemFest² here is a hack to get your wristband off without having to cut it! Now you can tuck it away in your treasure box, wear it as a hair/paw/tail accessory, or make a bookmark. Use your untarnished wristband however you see fit, all you gotta do is twist twist twist!!

![wolfy-wristband.jpg]

Cheers Steemy friends! I already miss you all!
Goodnight!

Sort:  

It worked 😀 thanks guys.

It was great meeting you two this week, I had so much fun at steemfest. Such a great bunch of people.

Likewise! Great to meet you as well...! We shall return to Ireland no doubt. Stay tuned. :)

It was great being able to see you in person too! Everyone was so great during the 5 days.

What an experience. Nice to meet you @awesomianist.

So great! Can't wait to get back to Ireland and keep the steem fun going!!

The party never stops here :)

It's this kind of PSA that I love! Thank You for sharing this....:)

Yay! It worked! Thank you. I really didn't want to have to cut it off.

:) Awesome! Glad you tried it!

I can't DO IT, I am not strong enough! Its just twisting until my wrist hurts. But never fear....I shall not surrender....the wristband will be mine in its complete form (see the film 127hrs for details) haha. It was lovely to meet you both, and thanks for having my back....giving me lifts, making sure I got fed at 3am, and increasing the population of the kingdom of the hippopotamus tree by 200%. You guys are awesome! x x love basil

Hahaha! Basil, we believe in you! It was a complete pleasure getting to know you a little bit... and thank you so much for welcoming us into your kingdom! I figure since it's a hippopotamus tree it can support quite a few of us. Looking forward to the next adventure! :)

definitely! theres room for more :D

Yay Basil! You are such a joy! Had a blast being silly with you, getting initiated into the hippopotamus kingdom, and getting late night munchies with you! Cant wait to cross paths again! Much love dear friend!

much love to you as well, we WILL meet again on the long dusty road :) x

I need to watch this before I cut off the blood supply to my wrist -i swear this wrist band is getting tighter (or maybe it's all that Portuguese cake).

Haha! I know! My hand was turning purply after day 2! Had to figure something out :p

I've just twisted it off, thanks! I had to cut last year's, wish I'd known.

this post is officially categorized as illegal behaviour. #NSFW :)

Uh oh! We're going to be on the run now @wolfcat... ;)

Hehe! Official steemian outlaws ;)

Amazing hack!!! Well done @wolfcat and @lovejoy!!! Keep tha joy and cya at SF 3 :) Cheers!

Cya there friend!!

oh nooooo why did I see that NOW .... :((((( I cut it already damn it :(
Nice meeting you both guys - I hope we'll meet again! :)

So great meeting you @meanmommy33! You were one of the first people I met at Steemfest! Thanks for all the fun!

hehe indeed I was and you were too for me - when I got to HF Lisboa with @themonetaryfew you and @joylove were the first ones I met!!! :D Likewise girl !!! And see you at SF3 !! I tagged you at my last post too, about more Women on Steemit and in Crypto - I really hope you'll participate!!! :D Hugs to both of ya!

It was nice meeting you, albeit briefly. I created my first account and post and am happy to be participating in the steemit community. :)

Yay! I just checked your page out! Super excited to follow your adventures! And love the Portuguese manatee name!!

Many thanks. Everyone loves a manatee! :)

bottom paw. I'm going to keep that, and use it.

Hehehe! Gotta give your bottom paw some lovin :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25