Beer Tasting - Stout ('Chimney Oatmeal Stout' by Crafter's)

in #beer7 years ago

It’s melting! 53.3 BTC dominance. Every hour another big alt breakthrough. Enjoy it while it lasts, I’m sure bull Bitcoiners are just around the corner. Greet them with a beer!

Image source


Pick of the day: VTC! Forming falling wedge on 4 hour and could give you 20%+ on a break up. Good luck and keep your stops tight!


My favourite pub was closed today so I took second best. RO&DO offer craft but not as diverse. Still, some nice picks to be had. I was in a mood for something dark today! Chimney dark! I like their vibe, in that ‘raw direction’. Clandestine and shady inside. Amazing place for under-the-table bitcoin transactions!

Photo-shoot

Cheers!

Crafter's Chimney Oatmeal Stout

StyleStout
CountryIvanić Grad, Croatia
BreweryCrafter’s
Alcohol4.8%
--------------
AppearanceAlmost full dark with ruby shines. Medium brown head.
AromaRoasty, cherry compote. Pretty weak smell.
TasteDirty chocolate licorice taste. Overly sweet for my taste. A bit artificial.
PalateWatery. Medium carbonation. Weak body. Not so good.
--------------
OverallI don't know. I'm a big fan of stouts but this one is a nay in my book. Too many better options. I do wish to see more of this Brewery of course. Beer is like a box of chocolate, you never know what you are going to get.
Score (subjective)9/20

Price: 20 kuna (3.15$) for 0.3 ml. On tap at a pub. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Bleh, pretty weak

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Your advertisement could be here. Visible to over 3100 followers of this account!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


If you feel giving this Christmas, think about donating to YouAreHOPE campaign. No better time than now. More info in the link here. Thank you for making someone’s winter a bit warmer.


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

Wow, it's very rare for me as well - to find a stout that I don't immediately give a very high rating to. But there have been a few that I have tried that I just didn't care for. I haven't put my finger on exactly why, but it is very interesting to hear about your experience as well. Thanks for the review! :)

Ouch, 9/20 on that beer. Bad review all the way around, sorry to see that. Hopefully you're able to find something to ease the pain. :)

Woah...RO&DO wonderful place to under the table bitcoin transactions. Lol.. Oatmeal Stout beer wanna be dirty chocolate licorice taste to me..that's smooth one. No high alcohol level.
BTC little high movement here. XRP pumping level and ETH. LTC & IOTA pullback within last 24 hours. Thank you @buzzbeergeek.

IOTA pulling back more than I expected - I will just be holding and letting it play out
Very pleased with EOS and BTS progress - my two biggest holdings 👍

Good to see STEEM finally moving - may need to get a little bit more

Some Xmas beers later I feel...

🍺

Your fav one closed??? Aack! That's gotta be rough. New management or out of biz or?

Some redecorating. I think business as usual in no time!

That sounds like a really good way to have your daily Oatmeal! :)

That's good and I appreciate your all post my friend @buzzbeergeek 🍺

Thank for your review @buzzbeergeek. 4.8 % not enough me. Looking great stout beer. Better analyse VTC with BTC. Nice beer promotion man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66