Beer Tasting - Spice Ale ('Varionica Habaneon Stout' by Hotel Golf Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago

No rest for the weary! Bitcoin shot up and this time I was just a bit surprised how well the alts held up! Not such a big of a dip. I carefully reentered a few big names and went to celebrate in the wonderful Christmas vibe. City is full of red and white and so is my favorite bar.

Image source


Iota is just taaaanking right now and I’m looking to buy the dip. I have two orders set up. Check it if you like it!

Sold my precios EOS because it crossed my support line. Will it be resistance now? I don’t know but I’m rebuying at the first sign of recovery!


Cozy athmosphere at my pub. I love the winter message they put up on the wall. I feel like that ALL the time!

I wanted to spice things up and I found just the right brew. Molded with real habanero peppers. I was thinking spicy, but oh man, did they make it hot! Very interesting! They say yellow habanero peppers. Any experts on that here? How hot is that?

Beer menu 16/12/2017

###Photo-shoot

Habaneon Stout

StyleSpice Ale
CountryZagreb, Croatia
BreweryHotel Golf Brewery
Alcohol6.2%
--------------
AppearanceFull dark. Brownish nitro head which settles nice.
AromaSweet sugary smell, slight spices. Doesn't overwhelm though. I expected more of a kick here.
TasteVery bland center. Stouty roasty and milky. Wrapped around is hot peppers. You can really feel the burn! Love it. Good job boys!
PalateWatery. I'd like more body here. Low carbonation. Lasting burning sensation in the aftertaste.
--------------
OverallThis is something different and i love experiments such as this. I'm not a fan of this hit and spicy in food but I'm sure glad they pulled it off in beer. Excellent brew to try out.
Score (subjective)16/20

Price: 10 kuna (1.60$) for 0.15 ml. On tap at a pub. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


New, no score yet.

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Your advertisement could be here. Visible to over 3100 followers of this account!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


If you feel giving this Christmas, think about donating to YouAreHOPE campaign. No better time than now. More info in the link here. Thank you for making someone’s winter a bit warmer.


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

I love having some kind of spicy burn in a stout or porter. That combination for me just really hits the spot. :)

nice view man! Cryptocurrencies are the future and thank goodness that we are part of it..good post..

Such a charming looking pub, I see bitcoin crossed 20K

Iota is one I hear a lot about I have to look into it

in 2016 , i remember when bitcoin price was only 243$ , 2 years x100 lol

thanks to doge, it gave my my first small provit on the trading experience.
Yes I am surprised also, when I see the BTC price over 18K, but the alt also rising. 😃

Just enjoy with cryptocurrencies. don't be doubt. Have some risk. Go to the bar. Take a Hotel golf brewery model. Now enjoy with beer.

Cheers~~~~~~

Its nice when everything on coinmarketcap stays green for the holidays!

The best present!

you are really doing a great job, great to see your post and gladly Resteemed

Good place and fantastic photo.celebrate in the wonderful Christmas.thanks

Thanks for posting a beer because I'm heavy beer lover.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42