Beer Tasting - Sour Red ('Rodenbach Grand Cru' by Brouwerij Rodenbach (Palm))

in #beer6 years ago (edited)

A short update today, bitcoin is deciding between the bearish falling wedge and bullish inverted head and shoulders. To be resolved in the next episode. However it turns out, beer is always welcome.


As you can see, wedge was starting to turn down but a recent volume is pushing it up back again. If we go above the recent high I’ll rebuy in. That’s less than 2% above.


A nice chill at home today. I’ve found this interesting specimen in my stash.

Rodenbach Grand Cru

StyleSour Red - top 50 worldwide
CountryRoeselare, Belgium
BreweryBrouwerij Rodenbach (Palm)
Alcohol6%
--------------
AppearanceMisty ruby brown with a small bubbly head.
AromaDeep sour red wine. Extremely tart. Vinegar. Sour cherries. Alcohol. Impressive and fragrant.
TasteWow. I could confuse this with fizzy wine gone bad. Starts very sweet then takes a tart turn. Ends on a woody barrel like notes. It’s a layered experience with this one. Amazing!
PalateTingly carbonation and rather watery. Emphasis here is on the taste not the mouthfeel. Leaves a tart-sweet barrel aftertaste.
--------------
OverallThis one might shock you and you have to let go your expectations or it might end in the drain. The taste and the feel are intended and it’s not gone bad. It’s that style. Manly and difficult to accept, but I had a real good time with it. A style classic!
Score (subjective)19/20

Price: 22 kuna (3.65 $) for 0.33 l. Bottle in a supermarket. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Top of the pops!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

Bitcoin is drop back, So cheers with your 1st class Beer.
Cheers Up.

Bear is always welcomeI like the twist. Everybody is busy watching Bitcoin like a final cup football game, me included, the recent gain is obviously good news that the dip is over

First thank's for the crypto news.Bitcoin is going very well till now,but i am worried about steem and SBD.I think we all the steemian is worried about this two coin.Both of this coin got stuck in between 3.5-3.9 when will it go up again like it was one month ago?Hope soon it will happen.Secondly every time you present your beer very nicely that after seeing that i started feeling thirsty.Thank's for sharing the post.@upvoted and resteemed

I've had, and love this beer. I think it was the first beer review I ever wrote; the one that got me into it. cheers.

Wow, this one sounds highly unique. Top 50 world wide? That would definitely rate a try for me. I've had a few that seemed so bad at first that I figured that something just went wrong, only to have it grow on me as I went. Then you get to thinking that, maybe my taste buds just aren't sophisticated enough for it. It's kind of funny, when you think about it. :)

That combo makes it superb good crypto market news and chilled beer.But i guess still crypto market is not totally out of danger.Lets see what happens.You are a true lover of beer.Thank's for posting this.@resteem

Uprising Bitcoin & chill Beer, what else do we need?

Very useful update😊.
Cheers🍷🍷🍷🍷💋

Bitcoin will drop back.Your beer brand is 1st class.I like it.Enjoy it

Awesome brand. Cheers with beer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42