Beer Tasting - Smoked ('Smokey Horyzon' by Moor Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago

Just rip off the bandaid already is what I hear a lot lately! Markets just don’t want to bottom. Slow grind down continues. I tried to wash of the foul taste with a new brew. Smoke is plainly on the horizon today.

Image source


Happily sipping my daily beer and suddenly… market gets slapped. If we look at BTC daily we can see that 10 day exponential moving average acts as a resistance for some time now. Once we close above that it will be a first sign of recovery. May it be sooner rather than later.


I’d really like having a full barrel of this stuff. Maybe I’d drown my sorrows a bit over constant red markets. But I’m not done yet, I’ll give it another year at least!

Cheers!

Beer menu

Photo-shoot

Smokey Horyzon

StyleSmoked
CountryBristol, England
BreweryMoor Brewery
Alcohol5%
--------------
AppearanceMostly rye sweetness and only a bit of smokey aroma in the back. Some fresh tobacco.
AromaOh yeah, much more smoke in the taste. Dry smoked ham. Malty sweet.
TasteRefreshing. Sweet hops ending with medicinal bitter.
PalateTingly carbonation. Quite watery. Hollow somehow. Brittle bitterish aftertaste.
--------------
OverallI'm not impressed here. I'd say rye and smoked fans should go for it but otherwise a pass.
Score (subjective)11/20

Price: 12 kuna (2.20 $) for 0.15 l. On tap at a pub. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


High. Probably due to the style.

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

My take on Bitcoin - when you are so sick and tired of it, wish you had never heard of it, and are convinced it will never go up again, that is when it will have bottomed. I hate to be a pessimist, but there are very powerful players involved who have unlimited resources that are intentionally crushing it down so they can accumulate it on the cheap.

Just one man's opinion, and probably not a very good one at that.

I'm going to stick to drinking beer.

OK, so that's not entirely true. I will be accumulating a position eventually. I haven't started yet. I'm going to be late to that next party, I'm sure. I expect it to take quite a while.

Have you started? This week was amazing!

These cryptos are testing my patience he he. Too good that I am as patient as a rock. Nice brew there with its smoke tinge that reminds me of bacon hmmmmn.

Thanks for stopping by! This eek was good for trading :)

Your patience is alot ,hats off to you @cryptopie

@buzzbeergeek, Currently crypto market seems continuously slow down. Tomorrow can be slow rise & day after tomorrow can be down again. We can predict easier. We want to be patience long term.

I tried to wash of the foul taste with a new brew. Smoke is plainly on the horizon today.

Yep.It seems nice smoke brewery of Smokey Horyzon. With refreshing taste time to taste it.
~~~Cheers~~~~

"Ending with medicinal bitter" LOL

what a funny description, but I know exactly what you're talking about! I might skip this one, as I'm not big on rye or smoky beers, but hey, thanks for the review!
maxstacks.PNG

i love to drink beer,,,its just wow tasting,,, i appreciate beer all time,,thanks for post

Market is not responding according to our expectation.Every one wants to see the end of this scenario.Just have a sip of your beer and keep watching the market.Delicious photos of your beer.Thanks for sharing with us.

wow,,,its beer ,,i love it with my heart,,,,thanks for your share,,,its great experience that you share

It's funny because the entire time reading this article I was thinking about how delicious this beer would taste just to find out that you aren't a smoked beer fan.

I'm a fan of all smoked things (mezcal, islay scotch, salmon) except for smoking cigarettes.

Great post.

This is very interesting.. Sir, @buzzbeergeek you're ideas are wonderful. Thank you so much sir for sharing with us this kind of post. I'm always with you sir.

trading with having beer great idea!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45