Beer Tasting - Shandy ('Damm Lemon 6-4' by Damm Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago

$10,000 Bitcoin is just around the corner. Again. Resilient guy, ain’t it? Alts might take a hit in case of a big pop on BTC but a lot of them do fel overbought. Let’s have a wonderful Sunday!


10 EMA is a bit below so even if we wait a bit for it to catch up I don’t see red flags yet.

STEEM took a bit of a hit. Time to grab more? I FOMOed too early, unfortunately.


Finally a weekend, some time to relax at home. I decided on a shandy. I hate those mixes but it’s low on alcohol and I wanted a clear head. There is also a fruit beer which is made differently and it is well respected. Shandies on the other hand are straight mixes - beer with juice. Strangely enough, lots of people drink it where I’m from.

Damm Lemon 6-4

StyleShandy
CountryBarcelona, Spain
BreweryDamm Brewery
Alcohol3.2%
--------------
AppearanceMisty straw. Intense rocky head. Surprising!
AromaCheap juice. Mango, melons, grapefruit. No beer.
TasteDisgusting. It’s a juice after all. Intensely grapefruit sweet.
PalateLow carbonation. Thick (sugar?). Very sticky sugary aftertaste.
--------------
OverallThey say it is just about bearable in style. This is my very first shandy I reviewed and I hope it’s my last. My least favourite beer style (if it is a beer at all).
Score (subjective)3/20

Price: 9 kuna (1.50 $) for 0.33 l. Bottle in a supermarket. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Yuck!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

This is good news generally till Bitcoin steals back it's market share and forces the other coins to shrink just like it happened last year.

O, man, I love me a good shandy. It's not quite hot enough around here for me to break one out yet, but it will happen soon enough. Good choice. Cheers! :)

getting liquored again ? lol. Always using bitcoin as the excuse.

@buzzbeergeek did you know that India banned crypto.How can we make save crypto?

Cheers !!!

Let's get to $10k

@buzzbeergeek, Yep I guess within next 24 hours BTC hit 10k target and now 9.8K level in. We long term hodl BTC without reach 10k. With gaining I have new passion again. ETH also reaching 1k.

STEEM took a bit of a hit. Time to grab more? I FOMOed too early, unfortunately.

Steem is currently start down again. Last time it was over $4. But I guess steem will be $9 before finish next October.
What nice cool looks indeed Damn Lemon6-4. It's soft fruit juice indeed one with low alcohol.

wow, you really didn't like it much. I have tried a number of shandy's and overall I think they are ok, not great but good for a hot day. I actually had one about a week ago. Leinenkugels out of Wisconsin makes a lot of different shandys and they are pretty good.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Buzzbeergeek 🍺 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

the color of the beer seems so tempting !
thanks for the post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66