Beer tasting - Premium Lager ('Laško Special №01 Citra Lager' by Laško Brewery)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

BTC Cash boom creeps me out! Can it overtake the older sibling? I took an edge off with this special lager.


Another day of unsettling trading. This happened too fast, too soon somehow. I’m not on the bandwagon yet. I’ll be on the lookout for ICOs though. It seems the wind has turned in that direction. What about you?

As I write this @healthyhoney and her friend are enjoying themselves in Belgium as you can see. They say they can’t carry liquids through customs. :(

Photo-shoot


Laško Special №01 Citra Lager by Laško Brewery

StylePremium Lager
CountryLaško, Slovenia
Alcohol5%
--------------
Appearancestraw color. White fluffy head. Green label makes me thing grassy and herbal.
AromaMalts. Heavy caramel. Toffee. Honey. Strong sweet aromas.
TasteLike diluted toffee with water + some slight herbal bitterness.
PalateLow carbonation. Watery feel. Not impressed here. But it is a lager, it should be easy to drink in large quantities and fast. Leaves slight bitter aftertaste.
--------------
OverallI like it more than I expected. Great improvement over their standard beer on offer ‘Laško’ classic. If only they bottled it in a 0.5 l it would be an easy, obvious pick. This way you are torn between going for the cheap stuff or the more expensive craft. Kind of in a no man’s land. Just my opinion.
Score (subjective, personal)13/20

Price: 12 kuna (1.90$) for 0.33 l. Bottle at a market. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @steemswede @rynow @mk40 @detlev @imperfect-one - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.


Join @adsactly Discord channel here: https://discord.gg/EwGhEzb


Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


How to make letters so small? Ask me in chatroom! Let’s hang out!

Slovenian beer deserves a Slovenian shout out! Check out @ervin-lemark's post here! He is rallying Slovenian people to stick together! Maybe he starts using #balkans tag!


Are you selling your BTC for BCH?

Sort:  

You deserve 100% on this one, for sure.

Thanks, I hoped you'd like it ;) Keeping an eye on your posts, too!

Wow, again a nice beer from @buzzbeergeek and perfect for #BeerSaturday.

I like to invite all beer lovers to the weekly Steemit #BeerSaturday Challenge where you see great content around beer with a story from Steemians around the world.

I hope I made it a bit more visible. Join up people! Rewards!

you did!! Cheers.... and Prost

good posting !

Thanks, you are always quick to notice me, much appreciated!

Nice post, I like the fat bottle, it looks nice!!

Congratulations. This post features in my latest Curation Article. @MrSquiggle - supporting the #TeamAustralia community and promoting creative content.

nah... selling BTC doesn't sound a good idea...

interesting upped

I am selling BTC to buy more and more steem as it is approaching to 1$.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38