Beer Tasting - Premium Bitter ('Morland Old Speckled Hen' by Greene King Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

We are moving up nicely. Good action on some of the big alts, BCH, ETC, QTUM. Even STEEM is trying to push its way up. So far so good. Just don’t ruin the mood with a bad beer!

Image source


BTC is looking very positive. Racing above the 1h 10 EMA and in something that resembles a ascending triangle. A bullish pattern.

Alts are following and some that look good (chart wise) are LTC, XVG, XRP. To name some of the bigger ones.


Quickie at home today. A busy day. I made a pouring gif. Hope it turns out well!

Photo-shoot

Morland Old Speckled Hen

StylePremium Bitter
CountryBury St. Edmunds, England
BreweryGreene King Brewery
Alcohol5%
--------------
AppearanceMedium amber. Clear. Small bubbly head.
AromaSweet malts. Caramel. One dimensional.
TasteLots of sweet maltes. Toffee. Too much for me and I’m really not a fan of the style.
PalateLow carbonation. Watery. Metallic finish. Slight bitter aftertaste.
--------------
OverallAn unpleasant experience after everyday craft tasting. This one is a macro which I found by accident, not very common in my parts. I’m definitely not a fan of the style and this gets a no in my beer guide. However, is this the worst craft you can find? No. If in a bind, feel free to chug it in large quantities. Remember, never say no to beer! Cheap!
Score (subjective)8/20

Price: 8 kuna (1.35 $) for 0.5 l. Can at a tobacco. Budget.

This review was improved by RateBeer!

Actually, not bad for a macro.
Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


BOOZE coin is back! Just visit the brewery, fill in your data and claim some free coins here:

http://www.brycedistillery.com/coin.html


Join #beersaturday contest and win prizes! Organised by @detlev and @buzzbeergeek.

Video instructions:

Drink > take notes to remember afterwards > post > win SBD!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

A pint of classic English brew tastes even better when Steem is rallying.

Cheers!

We still have to expect the effect of the Chinese new year so I am not buying yet, the market is not bullish enough for me.
Lovely beer, I like the trade mark name.

I like the idea, very cute!

Great Review, Looks delicious, CHEERS !

I suggest new adrenaline sport, tasting bad Croatian beers! Tourists urgently need a guide through the world of cheap Croatian beers.

Yeah, that's a bit disappointing. In the end, I wouldn't waste the calories guzzling it, no matter how cheap it is. I would rather pay up a bit and actually enjoy what I'm drinking. It's just not worth the extra calories - and resulting bloating that would inevitably follow, for me.

I’m not a fan of OSH either, I’ve never quite understood those undercarbonated UK ales. Maybe I’ve just tried the wrong ones? Is there anything good in a similar style?

When the virtual market plunge I just traveled to the place crowded, chaotic mind for a moment enjoying the oceans disappear.
This is better than ever.
cool gif beer,,,thanks @buzzbeergeek

I feel like I tried one of those and it was overly sweet, syrupy practically.

Good work,i like it.

Let everyone right now
Can i talking
When everyone tell me talk i talk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47